We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business event was FANTASTIC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Harrisburg
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Camp Hill
Dover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Business event was FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This past weekend was the annual PMTA Truck Driving Championship. My employer FedEx had several drivers int he competition. We alwas use the Radisson for the this weekend event. The rooms were remodeled and fantastic. All guets had great comments! Friday evening I planned a dinner with my competitors. The room, deocr and food were great. I dealt with staff from Sales, Catering and Reservations. Everyone was very professional ! If you are traveling to the area the RADISSSON is your GO TO HOTEL. So close to the Harrisburg Senators (baseball), City Island (mini golf and more), the Pride of the Susquehanna (steamboat ride on the river) and of course...Hersheypark! If looking for nightlife.... there is a great sports bar next door (I would not walk but is a short drive) or check out Bridges Cafe and tell RABS I sent you....great guy and wonderful to talk to!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie4775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Harrisburg, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel and staff. We are honered to host the PMTA event once again. We are very pleased that we were able to make it a great weekend for you and the rest of the FedEx attendees. I will certainly pass this along to our entire team and be sure to tell Rabs he was appreciated. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    180
    141
    86
    74
See reviews for
156
89
42
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Illinois
Level Contributor
160 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel. It is an older property and in need of some updates but the front desk staff is very nice and the rooms were comfortable. Only real complaint was that the bathroom was exceptionally small.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Harrisburg, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and for your comments. I will be sure to share your positive thoughts regarding our desk staff. They will certainly be appreciative. As you may have noticed, we are in the middle of many upgrades here at the Radisson and hope that you re-visit us to experience the changes. Thank you again for choosing us and we lokk forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Got a great rate on priceline so decided to stay despite renovations being made. Overall room was nice and new. Dean at checkin was great. Only problem, due to age of property no elevator. No big deal but cumbersome lugging bags up 3 flights of stairs with 70 yr old Mom. Bar and restaurant...don't bother. After a 9 hr drive just wanted to get a drink and some food. Tried the bar/grill and was ignored, older guy literally looked at us, said nothing and walked in back. OK..tried the restaurant, lady looked at us, said nothing and went to a table and engaged in lengthy talk with guests. No ackknowledgement to us...see ya. Went 1 mile away to Aroogas sports bar/grill and had an awesome experience.Front desk Dean was great, F&B sucked. Would stay again if got priceline rate.

Room Tip: ask for ground floor if you have older folks and/or alot of luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Harrisburg, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
We appreciate your choice to stay with us at the Radisson. Your positive comments regarding the service you received from Dean are greatly appreciated. I will make sure he is aware of your satisfaction with his service. I apologize that you did not receive the same positive feel in our restaurant & bar. I thank you for these honest comments and will surely use them to improve our actions in both these areas. Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

AFter a hectic day and a quick dinner after the visit to the HERSHEY CHOCOLATE FACTORY, we arrived at the RADISSON hotel and check in was quick.
The room keys were ready with the names printed which was a relief as we were tired after a gruelling day since we had travelled from Washington to the chocolate factory and then after dinner, the last stop was the hotel.
As one enters the hotel lobby, one forgets the trauma or fatigue.
As we were guided to our room we were happy to see a clean well settled room with an equally clean bathroom.
Being tired, we retired for the day and breakfast the next day was just as expected.
The tradition of RADISSON being pro-guests could be seen as the service in the restaurants was excellent and amiable and the staff was ready to help.
This is because we were a group of over 40 persons and it is very difficult to cater to each person and keep everyone happy. But that was done and that is why RADISSON is Radisson.
It was time to say bye to the hotel and the wonderful staff since we had to proceed to NIAGARA falls. But it will be Radisson the next time I visit HARRISBURG, and full marks to the ambience, service, staff and Cleanliness

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahendra_kalantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Harrisburg, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
On behalf of the entire staff I would like to thank you for the opportunity to serve you and for your kind comments regarding your experience with us. We take pride in trying to exceed our guests expectations. It was truly our pleasure serving your group and look forward to the opportunity to do so again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianapolis
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

There are good reasons why there are several poor reviews for this hotel. We just spent four night at the Radisson at Camp Hill. The restaurant, room service and bar where all more under staffed than I have ever experienced in any hotel. The wait times where unbelievable. The house cleaning staff ran out of coffee and creamer twice for the little in-room coffee makers. I had a friend in another room who found a tick in his bed and another friend who told me his air conditioning was not working.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IndianapolisFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Harrisburg, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback. Our entire staff strives to exceed our guests expectations. I am sorry we obviously did not attain that on your visit. You can be sure we will take your comments and make the necessary adjustments to not only the restaurant but also the amenity supplies. Again I thank you for your comments and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Camp Hill hotels

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Mark was awesome at check-in these are great people at the hotel. Keep it going always. Ron was hilarious at the bar. The food was Delicious. I will definitely be coming back. Thank you for a great experience. I'm looking forward to more of them.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Harrisburg, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your great comments regarding Mark and Ron. I know I can speak for them and say it is our pleasure to serve you and make your visit with us an enjoyable one. On behalf of the entire staff we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
655 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a fine place to stay is you happen to have business right there at the convention center, otherwise you may want to find another spot. The redone room I had was okay, the bedding was fine, it was missing a desk to work at, and the bath tub fixtures were not new. The internet worked fine, and the restaurant had a decent breakfast. The doors in the room since it was a drive up to room were in need of repair. The outside one didn't auto close and the inside one to the hallway had to be slammed in order for it to close as it was warped. The sidewalk at the outside enterance was in disrepair, and the doorframe had loose metal on it.

Room Tip: The AC/heater unit is loud and old fashioned, blowing the drapes all over the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wkrupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Harrisburg, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback. The entire staff strives to make our guests visits with us an enjoyable one. I greatly appreciate your comments and will have our maintenance staff look at the issues you mentioned regarding the secondary entrance door. Again I appreciate your comments and the opportunity to host you. We certainly hope that we will once again get the opportunity to have you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Hill
1.8 mi away
Hilton Harrisburg
Hilton Harrisburg
#7 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Riverfront
Comfort Inn Riverfront
#33 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
3.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#15 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Harrisburg

Property: Radisson Hotel Harrisburg
Address: 1150 Camp Hill Byp, Camp Hill, PA 17011-3734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Camp Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Camp Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Harrisburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Harrisburg Hershey is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Located minutes from downtown Harrisburg, the hotel is centrally located between Hershey, Carlisle, Gettysburg, York, and Lancaster. Our hotel features comfortable guest rooms, business center, 24 hour fitness center, outdoor pool and on-site dining at Bridges Café & Lounge. Also the perfect location for meetings of any size. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Camp Hill
Radisson Penn Harris Hotel
Camp Hill Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing