We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly What You Expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Harrisburg
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Camp Hill
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed in a Double bed room. Let's start there, both beds were Sleep Number beds which was great. The room was average size, but the bathroom was gorgeous but tiny. On top of the only dresser was a flat screen T.V. with all the channels you expect including HBO. Hotel amenities were plenty big pool, game room, gym, WiFi, basketball, horseshoes, bar, outside picnic table style smoking area, restaurant. Staff was immensely friendly, helpful, caring. Only reason I did not give it a five star was because there were several "bus" groups of 60+ coming and going at all hours of the day(3:30am-10:00pm).

Room Tip: If your not a smoker you do not want to come and go from the back of hotel. It was full of smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jess E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, the staff is very grateful that you recognized their efforts and thank you for the opportunity to serve you. I apologize that you experienced some disruption from the other guests, we will certainly work to handle this better in the future. Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Overall an average hotel with small pillows and not all rooms have sleep number beds. There is a lack of a café for morning coffee, but there is a restaurant if you have the time. The staff was excellent, but the hotel was average.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your comments, we take all our guest feedback very seriously and use it to improve our product and service. We will certainly look at the pillows as you stated and evaluate the options on this. Our staff appreciates your kind words regarding the service you received and hope that you will again give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our travel baseball team was in town for a tournament and chose this hotel. The price point and convenience to Hershey was outstanding. The hotel worked with us to keep the team's guest rooms all in one section of the hotel. We had outside access from our rooms to the pool area and basketball hoop. Perfect for the boys to hang out together and the parents to sit outside. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The newly renovated rooms were lovely and this hotel truly worked out perfectly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Your comments are very much appreciated, I will surely share them with our entire staff. It is our goal to make your visit with us a relaxing and carefree as possible. We truly enjoyed the opportunity to serve you and your team and hope to do so again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Radisson Inn at Harrisburg and I must say it was the most disappointing stay of just one night and the crowning glory was the breakfast or the lack of it and the utter insensitivity to peoples preferences (vegetarians not welcome unless you want to be goats).

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Sudarshan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is an old american style hotel, I guess it mainly serve for some exam and conference purpose. The room condition was really general level for vacation travel. You will very disappointed to expect as a vacation hotel. But I found the restaurant of the hotel was good in steak for dining.

Room Tip: Don't take the lower level room unless you driving by yourself. Becuase you can park the car at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cityflyer418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

We appreciate your comments regarding our hotel. It is our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to the opportunity to do so again in the future. I will be sure to share your enjoyment of the steak dinner with our chef.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I decided to spend the money and stay at the bar exam location. I am so glad I did because it helped me to relax and not worry about arriving on time for the exam. The staff were very nice and helpful. The rooms are spacious and the king size sleep numbers are extremely fun to play with. The thermostat works well too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Hunter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. It was our pleasure to serve you and provide a relaxing experience for your big exam. On behalf of the entire staff we appreciate the opportunity to serve you and wish you the best of luck on the exam results.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Dana and all the staff were great. Everyone was very helpfull...cheerfull. they really seemed to care that we were there. There were a number of "chain" restaurants a short walk away as well as a very clean and easily accessible gas station/convenient mart. We were there for the Chrysler car show at Carlisle...being able to gas up easily and nearby our Hotel with a 24 foot trailer in tow was a big plus. There was a good sized parking lot for tour bus's and pickup/trailer combo's.

Room Tip: The air conditioner blew good cold air, which was great because it was a hot July. It could have bee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rr702014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your very nice comments. On behalf of the entire staff we are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. Dana is certainly a great asset to our hotel and I will surely share your comments with her. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Hill
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Riverfront
Comfort Inn Riverfront
#32 of 50 in Harrisburg
336 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#14 of 50 in Harrisburg
436 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West
4.3 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Harrisburg

Address: 1150 Camp Hill Byp, Camp Hill, PA 17011-3734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Camp Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Camp Hill
Price Range: £75 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Harrisburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Harrisburg Hershey is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Located minutes from downtown Harrisburg, the hotel is centrally located between Hershey, Carlisle, Gettysburg, York, and Lancaster. Our hotel features comfortable guest rooms, business center, 24 hour fitness center, outdoor pool and on-site dining at Bridges Café & Lounge. Also the perfect location for meetings of any size. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Hotel Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Camp Hill
Radisson Penn Harris Hotel
Camp Hill Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing