We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Call and Confirm your room bedding needs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Harrisburg
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Camp Hill
Baltimore, United States
2 reviews
“Call and Confirm your room bedding needs”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Located in Camp hill good location close to a few nice restaurants (for Camp Hill) Overall the hotel is lacking. It's essentially a spruced up motor lodge with loud hallways. Newer rooms are OK. but their poor reservation system had my group in all the wrong bedding types. Staff tried hard to make up for the properties short comings.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank J Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Harrisburg, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your honest comments. I apologize that your reservation was not as expected. We certainly try to meet all out guests needs and exceed their expectations. I am pleased that our staff was helpful trying to improve your stay. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and hope to do so again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    179
    141
    86
    74
See reviews for
156
89
42
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Room was small and dirty. Broken bed, dirty commode and cheerios found under bed and dirty sheets. Front desk not very friendly at all when we reported the problem. Only the maintenance man got us a free breakfast at checkout after he had to come back to nights in a row to fix our bed then ended up finding a new box springs for us and it was still horrible. Worst sleep ever! For the price I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Harrisburg, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
We do apologize for the challenges that you faced during your stay. We have noted your complaints regarding the condition of your room, and we are making the changes necessary to ensure that the quality of our facility is kept up to the highest standard. We thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay, as it enables us to determine our areas of needed improvement and make the changes necessary to satisfy our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Camp Hill hotels

Barnesville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed in a Double bed room. Let's start there, both beds were Sleep Number beds which was great. The room was average size, but the bathroom was gorgeous but tiny. On top of the only dresser was a flat screen T.V. with all the channels you expect including HBO. Hotel amenities were plenty big pool, game room, gym, WiFi, basketball, horseshoes, bar, outside picnic table style smoking area, restaurant. Staff was immensely friendly, helpful, caring. Only reason I did not give it a five star was because there were several "bus" groups of 60+ coming and going at all hours of the day(3:30am-10:00pm).

Room Tip: If your not a smoker you do not want to come and go from the back of hotel. It was full of smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Harrisburg, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, the staff is very grateful that you recognized their efforts and thank you for the opportunity to serve you. I apologize that you experienced some disruption from the other guests, we will certainly work to handle this better in the future. Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Overall an average hotel with small pillows and not all rooms have sleep number beds. There is a lack of a café for morning coffee, but there is a restaurant if you have the time. The staff was excellent, but the hotel was average.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Harrisburg, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for your comments, we take all our guest feedback very seriously and use it to improve our product and service. We will certainly look at the pillows as you stated and evaluate the options on this. Our staff appreciates your kind words regarding the service you received and hope that you will again give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our travel baseball team was in town for a tournament and chose this hotel. The price point and convenience to Hershey was outstanding. The hotel worked with us to keep the team's guest rooms all in one section of the hotel. We had outside access from our rooms to the pool area and basketball hoop. Perfect for the boys to hang out together and the parents to sit outside. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The newly renovated rooms were lovely and this hotel truly worked out perfectly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Harrisburg, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Your comments are very much appreciated, I will surely share them with our entire staff. It is our goal to make your visit with us a relaxing and carefree as possible. We truly enjoyed the opportunity to serve you and your team and hope to do so again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Radisson Inn at Harrisburg and I must say it was the most disappointing stay of just one night and the crowning glory was the breakfast or the lack of it and the utter insensitivity to peoples preferences (vegetarians not welcome unless you want to be goats).

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sudarshan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Harrisburg, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is an old american style hotel, I guess it mainly serve for some exam and conference purpose. The room condition was really general level for vacation travel. You will very disappointed to expect as a vacation hotel. But I found the restaurant of the hotel was good in steak for dining.

Room Tip: Don't take the lower level room unless you driving by yourself. Becuase you can park the car at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cityflyer418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Harrisburg, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
We appreciate your comments regarding our hotel. It is our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to the opportunity to do so again in the future. I will be sure to share your enjoyment of the steak dinner with our chef.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Hill
1.8 mi away
Hilton Harrisburg
Hilton Harrisburg
#7 of 50 in Harrisburg
1,017 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Riverfront
Comfort Inn Riverfront
#33 of 50 in Harrisburg
306 reviews
3.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#15 of 50 in Harrisburg
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Harrisburg

Property: Radisson Hotel Harrisburg
Address: 1150 Camp Hill Byp, Camp Hill, PA 17011-3734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Camp Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Camp Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Harrisburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Harrisburg Hershey is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Located minutes from downtown Harrisburg, the hotel is centrally located between Hershey, Carlisle, Gettysburg, York, and Lancaster. Our hotel features comfortable guest rooms, business center, 24 hour fitness center, outdoor pool and on-site dining at Bridges Café & Lounge. Also the perfect location for meetings of any size. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Camp Hill
Radisson Penn Harris Hotel
Camp Hill Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing