We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfectly rustic, romantic rendezvous!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Frogtown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Frogtown Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Canadensis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
White Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A perfectly rustic, romantic rendezvous!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We celebrated our 1st Anniversary and it was a perfect night! We enjoyed dinner in the 6 Acres restaurant and chose to sit by the fireplace in the Tavern. We enjoyed a bowl of the roasted red pepper/tomato soup, crab cocktail, house salad, seared sea scallops w/ risotto and asparagus and a NY strip with shrimp scampi. The service was very personal and the bar tender (Leslie) was so knowledgeable and fun! The room was simple, rustic and VERY comfortable!

Thank you, Steve, Joy, AJ, Leslie and the rest of the staff for making this a memorable experience! We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denisehurley67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    19
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
51
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Great relaxing stay
I had stayed at this Inn in the early 90’s. (It had another name at that time)
I was so happy to see how the Innkeepers had improved the Inn since I was last there.
We stayed four nights in a well-appointed King Suite with lots of room.
There is a beautiful babbling brook the runs behind the Inn and is so relaxing. We timed our stay with a local Harvest Festival in Mt. Pocono and enjoyed the locals and the beautiful scenery.
The Innkeepers Joy and Steven Warren were fantastic, they arranged a fantastic dinner for us in the Frogtown Restaurant . I made a mistake on one night by not making reservations for the Restaurant, Saturday nights are very busy and I know why. The food is incredible and service with friendly helpful staff.
For the people that enjoy a great gourmet breakfast, stay a weekend when Steven applies his culinary skills to a full blown extravaganza.
I would highly recommend this Inn to anybody except late September when we want to go back. (Just kidding) we will be going back.
Thanks Joy and Steven and the Restaurant Staff

Room Tip: Pick one on the south side of the building to see the rising sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSWYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We took several rooms at the Frogtown Inn for 2 nights in April, and hosted a luncheon for 30 people at the 6 Acres Restaurant. Everything went perfectly. The rooms were very comfortable and each included a sitting area and one-and-a-half baths. We have never had that much space in a room at a B&B and it was very welcome! The hotel is charming overall. Breakfast was outstanding. Our luncheon, in a lovely dining room, was exactly right and all of our guests raved about the food. We really liked the look of the dining room too, very classy and pretty.

The staff were very professional, responsive, and friendly in all of our dealings. Special thanks to AJ and Bryan for taking care of us so well!!

We highly recommend the inn and restaurant!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAML216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood Ridge, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

The hotel and restaurant are charming. You will be attended to with an old fashioned hospitality that harkens of yesteryear. My wife and two young daughters loved the room and the excellent food. We plan to stay again and again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

My husband decided to take me here for a nice Valentine's day dinner. We are not from that area so he did alot of reviewing prior to booking. Based on the reviews and the information provided on their website we expected an intimate fine dining experience but it fell short greatly.

When we arrived we were placed at a small table in the back corner with my seating being on a long church style bench occupied by other patrons at tables along their back wall. There were several tables all crammed into their dining room giving the couples no sense of privacy, our table was no more than 3 feet from the next one. The food tasted good but they either need to lower their prices or increase their portions. I don't mind paying a good amount of money for a nice meal but their portion sizes should be appropriate and theirs are small.

Not long into our meal a couple came over to visit another couple sitting next to us and without asking or even acknowledging me the man plopped down on the bench next to me (I actually had to move my purse for him after he stuck his butt in my face trying to get seated). As if this wasn't bad enough they were talking and laughing so loud that we had a hard time hearing each other from across the small table. We said something to the hostess and her response was to move our table (already in the far corner) closer to the wall. At this point the table was almost completely against the wall and my husband was all but in a walkway between the main room and a smaller dining room off to the side (this still only gave about 4-41/2 feet of space between us). Even after we said something to the waiter and the hostess nothing else was done about this until their food arrived and they had to return to their own table. After this the couple next to us only got louder and louder at one point having an animated conversation with people across the room. You have to understand that our Valentine's dinner was meant to be a romantic/intimate one and we could have gotten that at Applebees. To only make things worse the music playing overhead continued to get louder and at one point we noticed the song Take it easy come on (If anyone knows this song it is about a man stringing along 7 women, pretty ironic for a Valentine's night huh?). I know the restaurant can not help the actions of their patrons but they need to ensure that their other patrons are not inconvenienced by others behaviors and when they don't that is on them. Given the type of restaurant I would have expected a different atmosphere for that occasion. Our romantic night out fell short.

I rated this 3 stars because the food was above average and our orders arrived accurately. The server was friendly, helpful and made sure we were taken care of. We were acknowledged and seated quickly. The menu seemed to have a nice variety to choose from. All other aspects didn't measure up for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VictoriaSe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

We didn't stay in the hotel, we just went there for dinner which was great. I had the signature dish: Imperial crab. Which was superb. Cheesecake was also very good. Waitress and reception were very nice. It is worth the detour just for eating there.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArthurColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

My husband I had dinner at 6 acres restaurant one evening. I had a 4 ounce petite filet mignon and my husband had chicken piccata. Both were delicious. Dinner was a bit pricey but tasted great. If you go make sure you order the "bee sting" for dessert. It's a homemade dessert they make at the restaurant. It was scrumptious!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canadensis
8.8 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
2.3 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
6.9 mi away
Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
5.4 mi away
Crescent Lodge & Country Inn
6.9 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Frogtown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Frogtown Inn

Property: The Frogtown Inn
Address: Route 390 N., Canadensis, PA 18325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Canadensis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Canadensis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Frogtown Inn is a cozy Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of the Pocono Mountains. Enjoy intimate accommodations within the comfort of a beautifully restored historic farmhouse. We offer you a peaceful retreat and secluded escape from the bustling city and the buzz of your busy lives. Enjoy a delicious continental breakfast to begin your day with a spread of fresh fruit, bagels, cereal, yogurt, and fresh baked bread warm out of the oven like our coconut cream cheese Friendship Bread. The Frogtown Inn offers easy access to a multitude of the areas local attractions including golf, water sports, casino-action and many more. With more than 20 years of industry experience, our professional staff will ensure that their personalized services meet your every need. Come escape to comfort at The Frogtown Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Frogtown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Frogtown Inn And 6 Acres Restaurant
The Frogtown Inn & 6 Acres Restaurant Hotel Canadensis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing