We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great”

Jacksons Restaurant + Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Jacksons Restaurant + Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 72 Restaurants in Canonsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Jacksons Restaurant + Bar is a sophisticated, but casual, restaurant located in the heart of the expanding Southpointe industrial park. Our restaurant includes a covered patio that seats up to 50 people and private dining room for intimate seating. From our unique open kitchen that includes a brick oven and wood fire grill, we expertly prepare artful American cuisine with an International flair. Our signature dishes include Crab Cakes, Famous Shrimp & Chorizo Chowder and Hand-Cut Prime Steaks. What separates Jacksons from our competition is our warm friendly atmosphere, knowledgeable staff and quality, fresh, local and imported products.
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This place is certainly not bad, but it is not a great value neither. I think it is directed more towards the business type with an expense account. I enjoy going there every now and then.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    41
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Treat yourself ....”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

This is one of those places you just have to be prepared to drop a couple extra duckies. I mean c'mon. As long as you're going to so it just do it right. I was actually within walking distance from my work to Jackson's at one point, until we moved.

It's a very solid restaurant with a good menu, great service, and decent atmosphere. Yea, it's not 5 star but it's pretty close. As least everytime I've been there.

Even though I don't work close anymore, I still like to venture up to ol Jackson's once in awhile ....

You should do the same!!

Helpful?
Thank ddissent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
430 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Visit This Gem”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I could not have asked for a better place to be for my husband's 65th birthday. The preparation and cooking area is in full view--ahhhh, what a treat to watch our meals being prepared. My husband enjoyed the Ribeye; while I oh so enjoyed the Snapper. The manager, Ron, introduced himself. He shared with us that the chef tends a garden of herbs outside except, of course,during the winter. The menu is also changed every three months to reflect the seasons.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great food in a nice atmosphere!”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The service was great and the food delicious all wrapped up in an elegant setting! Would definitely dine here again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

I have been to Jacksons a few times for business lunches. At first I was not a huge fan I have begun to like it more. The ham pretzel sandwich is good as is the shrimp and chorizo chowder. They are pretty good about getting you in and out if that is what you want. It is a little on the pricey side for what it is.

Helpful?
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jacksons Restaurant + Bar also viewed

 
 

Been to Jacksons Restaurant + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing