We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A super property!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Canonsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A super property!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great spacious rooms with excellent furnishing and amenities. Good and quiet surroundings with nice views. Located in a tranquil and green area of Pittsburgh, its a great location to enjoy a quiet evening after a long day of work! A definite MUST STAY again for anyone who has experienced a stay at this very nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ddewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    87
    16
    11
    1
See reviews for
168
72
17
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Not sure what else I can say... that pretty much sums it up. We loved being able to cook our own meals in the room and also took advantage of the grills available for use. We had a great time at the hotel and will definitely be back!!!! :-) Very close proximity to the National Cemetery.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel while visiting family in Pgh. No complaints. Clean, quite and convenient. Easy access to the I79 as well as local businesses. I am very particular where I lay my head at night and this hotel meets all of my requirements.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Very clean. In excellent condition. Helpful staff. We had a couple issues and the manager took care of it immediately. I would recommend this hotel if you stay in the area. Free shuttle to the casino. Very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights with my family of 4. Room and all facilities very nice, modern and clean. Staff was helpful with every request we had. We will definitely return. I highly encourage people to select this hotel over others in the area as we have tried them all and find this the best, by far.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mowery72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Simple - clean and very complete. You can expect good service and it is close to the ever expanding office park nearby. Of course, it is still Canonsburg - so restaurant choices are limited making the evening manager reception an option in a pinch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Canadian_PAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

New place. Surroundings were still under constructions. Lacking some premium channels unlike Hampton Inn. Nice place to stay for a long weekend. Close to Pittsburgh. Quiet and Staff were helpful. The gym had enough space to get a good workout. Pool was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canonsburg
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh SW - Southpointe
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
4.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#5 of 20 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe
Address: 3000 Horizon Vue Dr, Canonsburg, PA 15317-7539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Canonsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Canonsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suite, extended-stay hotel in Canonsburg, PA is located in the Southpointe Business Park - just 30 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh - less than one mile away from the Southpointe Golf Club and the Iceoplex (the official practice rink of the Pittsburgh Penguins). Enjoy bargain shopping at the Tanger Outlets (seven miles away) or place wagers at the Meadows Racetrack and Casino (five miles away). Enjoy fully-equipped kitchens with full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove and dishwasher. Complimentary WiFi is included with your stay, as well as our on-site basketball court, fitness room and swimming pool. We have 672 sq. ft. of available meeting space with accommodations for up to 40 people, and a 24-hour business center. We're 25 miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast, as well as our evening social* (Monday - Thursday). Complimentary tea, water and coffee are served in our lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Pittsburgh-Southpointe Hotel Canonsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing