We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, Comfortable, Clean, Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Canonsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have stayed in many Homewood Suites across the US, so we tend to seek them when driving cross-country. This one is in a newly developed beautiful planned commercial-residential area, and we were pleased. When a property is new, it's difficult to find fault. Our one-bedroom suite was very clean and nicely decorated. The meal on a Thursday night was good. The area is very quiet at night. We will definitely stay here again if our travels take us that way!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pattyjo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed during the Fourth of July weekend. I was upgraded to a suite. It was spacious and very clean. Full kitchen and pull out sofa bed. Quote rooms. Breakfast was nice. Nothing exceptional. Pool was inside and warm. Staff was friendly and kind.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank G650traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great stay - My family of 4 stayed in a King Suite with a separate bed room. All accommodations were excellent with the exception of the pull out sofa. Mattress was paper thin and grown kids ( 17 and 20) were very uncomfortable. Smaller kids may not notice it. King bed was excellent - VERY comfortable. Great Breakfast ! Did not have dinner there, but menu was very nice - and all food was free.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were visiting relatives in Pittsburgh and Washington County over July 4th weekend. This hotel was a perfect distance from each. It is not directly off the highway (Rt. 79), so the first drive to it (via GPS) through a large upscale commercial/residential development was a little confusing. Nice large room with kitchen, very clean, quiet, everything worked properly, gracious and helpful staff, nice breakfast area with the usual hotel breakfast fare. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank thandac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We just returned from our 3rd stay in 3 years/great location for our Mom in nursing home nearby. Love this hotel!! The suites with full kitchen are great for families that want to save money. We usually stay in 2bedroom queen, but this time we stayed in King suite. Just as nice as 2Q, has king bed in bedroom and rollout couch in living area with door between. Conceivably, 4 ppl could stay here with children or 2nd party on couch. Overall, great place, clean, service excellent and breakfast pretty good. No restaurant on property, but bar with food nearby. We didn't get to experience the evening food (Mon. - Thurs.) they feed guests, but if its as good as breakfast that would be a savings for a family or business person. The indoor pool and hot tub our great, a little heavy on the chlorine. Watch our for the beeping dishwashers in suites. Simply close door fully. We didn't know, LOL.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mo2rcycleGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel is a poster child for what you would expect from a Homewood Suites. My compliments to the management. Everything else I write is just to fill up the 200 character minimum for a Trip Advisor review.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millersville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our family was on TLE for a PCS move away from Pittsburgh. Great location off of I-79 with restaurants in walking distance. Hotel amentities: pool, breakfast, manger's reception (weekday dinner), were convenient and economical during our move. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canonsburg
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh SW - Southpointe
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
4.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 20 in Washington
315 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe

Address: 3000 Horizon Vue Dr, Canonsburg, PA 15317-7539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Canonsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Canonsburg
Price Range: £71 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suite, extended-stay hotel in Canonsburg, PA is located in the Southpointe Business Park - just 30 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh - less than one mile away from the Southpointe Golf Club and the Iceoplex (the official practice rink of the Pittsburgh Penguins). Enjoy bargain shopping at the Tanger Outlets (seven miles away) or place wagers at the Meadows Racetrack and Casino (five miles away). Enjoy fully-equipped kitchens with full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove and dishwasher. Complimentary WiFi is included with your stay, as well as our on-site basketball court, fitness room and swimming pool. We have 672 sq. ft. of available meeting space with accommodations for up to 40 people, and a 24-hour business center. We're 25 miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast, as well as our evening social* (Monday - Thursday). Complimentary tea, water and coffee are served in our lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Pittsburgh-Southpointe Hotel Canonsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing