We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Washington North(Washington)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
306
156
53
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
306
156
53
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoffice parkgreat hotelfamily weddingbreakfast buffetroom was cleanfront desk staffbusiness triphotel restaurantgreat rooma great staywould stay here againcoffee makerfitness centerconvenient locationwafflesjacksonspittsburgh
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This HGI is a great place to stay. Large suite style rooms; very comfy beds with extra blankets; good coffee in room; very clean and generally quiet. Breakfast buffet is good plus can get made to order items at no additional charge. Restaurant next door is great for dinner or drinks. Fitness center is small but everything works and is good quality. Staff is nice. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for providing feedback about your experience in our hotel. We appreciate you sharing detailed information about the amenities that we offer. I’m glad your stay was enjoyable and hope you get the opportunity to return again soon. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We attended a wedding at a nearby venue and it really was good to have somewhere close to stay after a long day and great deal of excitement. It was comfortable and inviting. the only negative thing was the noise because we were near elevator.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. The information you provided help us continue to better serve our guests. I'm happy we were able to accommodate your needs and hope you get the chance to visit again soon. Thank you again for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/ Southpointe and sharing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a typical HGI with the exception of not having an American Grill in the hotel. There is a restaurant next door, Jackson's, which is very expensive and has limited hours of operation. I arrived on a Sunday night and it was closed. There is nothing else close to the hotel for dining. You will have to drive several miles to find a restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Matthew I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent visit to our hotel. I apologize that you were disappointed in the restaurant options that we have available at our property. Our Garden Grill is only for breakfast with the exception of Sunday evenings when it consists of a limited bar. I understand your frustration as typically there would have been food available. I appreciate you bringing this concern to our attention and hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. Thank you again for reviewing the Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/ Southpointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

the room was very clean. everything else was great. the good ole boys down the hall were very loud. As I am sure our neighbors thought about us as we were laughing loudly. On a Sunday evening we had to drive a little way to find food. but the area was nice also. The door had no bottom sweep to block our noise or any one else's. so not too private.

Room Tip: pick a room at away from the main area.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for sharing about your recent visit to our property. I apologize that you were disturbed by noise coming from the hallways. I’m glad to see that you still had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again. Being in a business park does keep Sunday evenings quiet but there are several eateries not too far. We appreciate your review and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here on a Saturday night after a wedding. Great location, close to I-79. Lovely lobby area. Check-in was quick and easy. The room was very comfortable, spacious enough, clean, and very quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning had a great selection of items, and cook-to-order items were also available from the chef. Would definitely stay here again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing some of the great features our property has to offer. This information helps us continue to better serve our guests. I’m glad you had an enjoyable stay and hope you can return again soon. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews