We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wedding location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Canonsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great wedding location”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Was just in for a wedding and it was a perfect spot to host the reception and guests. They have it down pretty well. A bar/grille attached gives addition post reception gathering. The rooms are very nice and the location is easily accessible. The only negative is that support stores are a bit of a drive a few miles away if you need to get something. The breakfast set up is a little confusing where it looks like a continental breakfast that might be free but is not. There are servers that roam and get your order for the continental, or hot breakfast options. The food for the reception was exceptional and the cocktail hour/hours options are very flexible with indoor and outdoor options.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank WNYbonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for providing details about your experience in our hotel and reception area. This information is appreciated to help us continue to provide the best service to our guests. Thank you again for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/ Southpointe and posting your review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    145
    48
    9
    11
See reviews for
142
99
23
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Connellsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I loved the room. I received a discount rate because I was there for a wedding. The reception was also wonderful. I attended the wedding party breakfast on Sunday and everything was perfect. My overall experience was excellant. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback about your experience in our hotel. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable time at both events that you attended as well as your overnight stay. Thank you again for reviewing our property. We hope you get the opportunity to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We visited the hotel for a family wedding. However, we do visit the area often and will definitely stay again. The staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous!If you are in the Pittsburgh/Washington area, you must visit this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback about our property. This information is used to help us better serve our guests. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again very soon. Thank you again for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/ Southpointe and sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Point, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The staff of this hotel were welcoming and helpful at every turn and made our experience great. Also the hotel itself was comfortable and in great shape. The location was convenient. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for pointing out the great qualities that our hotel has to offer. We appreciate this information and our glad your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portersville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The lobby was clean and nicely done. When I approached the desk the GSR was not as up beat as she should have been. Did not use our name or give us any information about the hotel pool, fitness center, or their restaurant Only told us about breakfast.. House man did not announce himself when he brought us a blanket. Server at breakfast was not very observant waited on two other guest that came down after us. Had to get out own coffee.
also there was not coffee bar in the lobby when we arrived was told we had to go get it at the restaurant. Housekeeping did a very good job on cleaning rooms. Bed were comfotable.
They are doing some work on the out side of the building

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent experience at our property. I apologize that the service you received during your visit was less than satisfactory. Our hotel prides itself on the care and dedication to our guests. I can assure this matter will be handled and that your comments will be shared with the departments mentioned. I appreciate you bringing your situation to our attention and hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. If you get the opportunity to visit again soon I trust that we can make up for the disappointment you felt from your stay. Thank you again for sharing about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice hotel with nice pool and spa. this hotel is under renovation. Nice lobby area. Only 30 minutes to downtown pittsburgh and less than 20 minutes to Tangler factory outlet and an hour to Grove city premuim factory outlet

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are currently undergoing a small renovation of our balconies from some of our fourth floor rooms. The construction will be brief and have minimal effect to the guests. We appreciate your details and hope you get the opportunity to visit again soon. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUBLIN IRELAND
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here with my girlfriend while we were attending a wedding nearby. Although we did not get a chance to fully experience all the hotel had to offer, as we ere only there for 1 night, we found it to be a very friendly and comfortable place to stay. The bar staff were very attentive and made us feel right at home.. The bedroom was of a very good standard and spacious. On the morning of our departure, we decided to try the breakfast buffet before we went on our way. It was wide-ranging and had all you could possibly want to set you up for the day.
All and all we found the place to be very welcoming and would certainly return in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BALLADMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for sharing about your visit to our property. Although short, we are glad your experience was enjoyable. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/ Southpointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canonsburg
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh SW - Southpointe
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
310 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-Bridgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe
Address: 1000 Corporate Dr, Canonsburg, PA 15317-8555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Canonsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Canonsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe. Where fine accommodations, excellence in food and comfortable surroundings are not the exception but the standard. Point south to the premier meeting location that offers functionality and fun. Someplace that provides the excellence of the Hilton HHonors Program. The Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe offers the comforts of home with the following features and amenities:Hotel Features~175 Guest Rooms with 42 Suites and 2 Jacuzzi Rooms~Great American Grill serving Breakfast~18,000 Square Feet of Meeting and Event Facilities~Complimentary 24 hour Business Center~Golf Packages Available~Complete Conference Services Staff and Audio/Visual Team~24-Hour Pavilion Pantry Convenience Mart~Complimentary Guest Parking~Complimentary Usage of our Fitness Center~Indoor Swimming Pool and Whirlpool ~Evening Room Service~Jackson Restaurant Guest Room Amenities~Microwave, Refrigerator and Coffee Maker~Two Dual-Line Speakerphones with Voice Mail and Data Ports~Large Work Desk with Convenient Desk-Level Outlets, Adjustable Lighting and Ergonomic Chair~Hair Dryer, Full-Sized Irons and Ironing Boards~Free High Speed Internet AccessJacksons Restaurant-Rotisserie-Bar~200 Seat Upscale Dining with a Warm Casual Atmosphere~Serving a Wide Variety of American Cuisine with an International Flair~Natural Slate, Wood, Stone and Metal Décor Featuring a Fireplace ~Display Kitchen with a Wood Burning Grill, Brick Oven and Rotisserie~Private Dining Room for up to 20 People~18 Seat Bar with Additional Table Seating~Outdoor Patio for Seasonal Dining~Serving Lunch and Dinner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe Hotel Canonsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Canonsburg
Hilton Canonsburg
Canonsburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing