We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now called Blvd Pub and Kitchen.”
Review of Jay's Sports Bar and Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jay's Sports Bar and Restaurant
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Now called Blvd Pub and Kitchen.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I eat here alor with friends. Love the atmosphere. Eat outside on deck and overlook the golf course. Eat in and watch the ice skaters. The Pittsburgh penguins play there sometime. Great food especially the grilled chicken salad. Good value for your money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola Beach, Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
410 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Fair Food, Poor Service”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Lots of fun watching HS and JV hockey teams playing on the rink; many TV's to watch. Reasonable food for a sports bar venue. Be prepared to wait a long time for your food even if there are only a few customers. Had to get our own water refills and find the manager to get our check.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BSinPNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Okay Chicken Wings”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was okay. Service was average over lunch. I was there about a year and a half ago but has deteriorated since.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rajan613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“just good food.”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This place is now called BLVD Pub & Kitchen..My boyfriend and I had eaten at 2 other restaurants and dissatisfied with our meals..then we came here. Everything was very good. Food cooked to order, drinks made perfectly(margaritas) and service was given with a smile.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimv1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Won't go here again.”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Service was HORRIBLE. Took 30 minutes to get the check, not to mention the actual food service. Food was great, until a couple hours later - BOTH of us got very sick.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Candleonwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jay's Sports Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing