We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On Our Way to Woodstock”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Carbondale Grand Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carbondale
Certificate of Excellence
Tamaqua, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“On Our Way to Woodstock”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here on our way to Bethel, New York; a wonderful experience. Rooms were spotless, nicely decorated; staff was courteous, informative, and very friendly. We were extremely satisfied with our stay at Best Western in Carbondale, PA

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Terese R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    70
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
129
44
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hazlet, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Clean Hotel, super nice courtyard, great value for cost of the room. Wish I got there sooner to use other amenities. Went straight there from Yankees minor league game, 15 minutes away. Pub across the street in nice neighborhood.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnegat, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Ok so my wife, daughter and 2 year old son went to Scranton to see a high school graduation. We reserved two king suites in this new hotel. The hotel is very nice, staff was very attentive and the morning free breakfast was great, as was the 24 hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate. However, make sure you pick your rooms carefully because not all King Suites are really spacious. Look at the pictures below to see the room lay out which is identical on each floor. We ended up staying in Rooms 401 (Parents and Todler) and 402 (two teen aged girls). Looking at the pictures I posted, you can see the difference iin size of the two rooms. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in or visiting the area.

Room Tip: Look at my pictures to pick the largest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DougJ08758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of service, room and other features of this hotel. Staff was helpful, and the room was so clean it appeared to have been brand new, although the hotel was, from what I understand several years old. I both stayed at the hotel and was the facilitator at a training and the whole experience was as good as any "higher end" hotel I've stayed at including Marriott and Westin hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for work, and fully expected the standard chain hotel. I was pleasantly surprised - this hotel is beautiful. It is fairly new, very clean, has a lovely courtyard with flowers, parking, a complementary sit down breakfast, big rooms, and friendly staff. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Page D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I travel often and would rank this BW right at the top. The facility was immaculate. The rooms, spacious, comfortable and quiet. The restaurant and lounge were a bit small but we never felt crowded or rushed. All the employees were professional, courteous and knowledgeable. They were always upbeat and smiling. The restaurant menu was diverse and not over priced. The lounge was open late and had a pro behind the bar. VIP treatment from the entire staff. Cheers BW Pioneer Plaza!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Zack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Love the newest hotel in the area. Perfect for weddings, reunions, family visits without having to drive to Scranton or Clarks Summit. Everything is brand new, and the staff is exceptional. Bright, clean, friendly - restaurant and bar on site with very good food. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
19.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gibson
Holiday Inn Express Gibson
#1 of 2 in New Milford
130 reviews
10.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
16.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
622 reviews
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton
16.2 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carbondale Grand Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carbondale Grand Hotel & Conference Center

Property: The Carbondale Grand Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 25 S Main St, Carbondale, PA 18407-2328 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Pioneer Plaza)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carbondale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carbondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — The Carbondale Grand Hotel & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Carbondale Grand Hotel & Conference Center conveniently located just off the Casey Highway in the heart of downtown Carbondale. Placed in the pristine northern end of the Lackawanna Valley in the Pocono Mountains, and the southern tip of the historic and beautiful Endless Mountains, this hotel in Carbondale is close to a variety of exciting activities, including being just minutes from Elk Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Carbondale Grand Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing