We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enroute to Florida”
Review of Sleep Inn Carlisle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Carlisle
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is a great hotel right off Interstate 81. The rooms are clean and in excellent condition. The staff were very friendly and personable. Nice hot breakfast. Reasonably priced for a great nights sleep. I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: I had a ground floor room and didn't hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staciamiele, Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us. I know how staff works very hard to provide great service. I am glad you found our breakfast so wonderful. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

Horrible weather up north (Vermont) and a somewhat harrowing drive south. We try to stay at Inns in the Choice Hotel chain, and found this one on the internet. An excellent choice, close to restaurants, place to walk the dog (pet friendly is an absolute must), and very nice people. Couldn't ask for much more. Room was clean and very nice; would certainly stop there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Grandisleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staciamiele, Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you very much for the kind words. We are located close to two great restaurants. I'm glad you found our employees to be so nice. Our housekeepers work very hard and it show. Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Had a great stay at this hotel, Simple, clean and really nice staff. I was not sure what to expect from a sleep Inn I do not stay at Sleep Inns very often but this one was great! I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: I like a room with a king bad and this was a really nice king mattress....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveltheworldfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staciamiele, Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let the staff know that they contributed to your experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

stayed there several night during Carlisle Bikefest and complained about soiled bed sheets, that were not changed from last guest, worm type bugs is bathroom, cold eggs and gravy, MOLDY fruit in bowl. After getting run around from CHOICE, the mgr contacted me and offered a free weekend. No way would I stay there again so she offered a credit on my credit card. Well its been 3 months now and no credit. I should have expected as much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

For its price, this hotel has clean rooms, good service, good breakfast, fast internet and good location right off the highway. I have stayed here five times now and it is reliable. The proximity to the highway makes it a little loud if you are on the highway side.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin18Napa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staciamiele, Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Sleep Inn Carlisle. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our convenient hotel. Our houskeeping department works very hard and i'm glad you noticed. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I showed up at 3am, no reservation! I am a non smoker, though I will not subscribe to the "Smoke Free Hysteria" and i do avoid non smoking hotels and resorts when no comfortable provisions for smokers are made.
There was no evidence of smokers/smoking other than rooms dedicated to nonsmokers, across the halls from smokers rooms! No smell, stench or otherwise!
The check in was quick and friendly, the room was comfortable and clean, though beginning to show signs of wear! Parking is adequate and is close enough to I-81.
Breakfast was included, and offered a variety of choices. All in all it was as I expected! Nothing special yet a good place for a nights rest!
I felt the price and the property was a mismatch, the room rate was in my opinion was 20-25% higher than justifiable, though I was not in a negotiating mood when I arrived, Sleep Inn in Carlisle is a solid stop in your travels!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitgnarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staciamiele, Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay at the Sleep Inn Carlisle! So glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast. I am also pleased to hear our front desk got you checked in quickly. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We really like the hotel and the location. The breakfast is good as is the rooms but this year our room was suppose to be non smoking but it reeked of smoke so bad we had to go to walmart and buy Febreeze to get rid of the stench. Another problem is there is about 15 members of our car club that stay here every year and when we compare room rates for next year some are getting as low as $140. per night and others as high as $179. Another gets $154. per night while someone else gets $164. We would all like to continue staying at this hotel but as the frustration mounts some are checking out other options. Why is everyone not getting the same rate? By the
way we were there for the corvette show.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staciamiele, Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenient smell during your stay. I am glad you do enjoy our hotel and breakfast. I would suggest one person from your group contact our sales office and set up a group block so that the price would be the same for your whole group. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
148 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#7 of 27 in Carlisle
911 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
350 reviews
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
3.4 mi away
Best Western Carlisle
Best Western Carlisle
#10 of 27 in Carlisle
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Carlisle

Address: 5 E Garland Dr, Carlisle, PA 17013-4453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range: £57 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn Carlisle offers affordable and comfortable hotel accommodations in Carlisle, Pennsylvania. Guests enjoy our indoor heated pool, fitness center, and complimentary breakfast. Select pet-friendly rooms are available upon request. Nearby points of interest include Dickinson College, Carlisle Car Shows, Roundtop Mountain and Williams Grove Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing