We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Sleep Inn Carlisle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Carlisle
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Garden Grove, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I stayed at the Sleep Inn for almost a week. The service was GREAT! I would recommend the Sleep Inn to anyone that needs to get a good night sleep, and clean rooms.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redharleymn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    54
    33
    7
    13
See reviews for
52
36
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fuquay-Varina North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Excellent location, convenient to 81, adjscent to Cracker Barrel Restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankenmuth, MI
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Enjoyed our annual stay at the Sleep Inn in Carlisle. We travel to Carlisle every July for the Chrysler show and make sure we have early reservations at the Sleep Inn. Bedding is great, staff is helpful, and the location is super - far enough away from the fairgrounds and other hotels that show car traffic isn't bad, but close to Chili's and the Cracker Barrel, a Home Depot across the street for tools and show supplies, and a huge mall just around the corner with WalMart, TSC, Staples, and a movie theater! Plus there is pull-through trailer parking (we tow a show trailer). There are a few folks from the show with cars at the hotel, but evidently not many know about it.

I should probably be keeping this to myself - much more of this and it will be tough to get a room!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_from_Muth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Checked in after a 6 hour drive from Connecticut. Room looked OK until we got ready for bed and wife found hairs on the blanket. We were too tired to request another room. Staff took $20 off the bill which was still over$80. Rates are too high for the quality delivered.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakcmk1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2010

We were offered an up-grade and the young lady (checked in at 6p) was most helpful. Room was clean and the price was very reasonable for what we had for accommodations. Will definitely make this our stopping point next year on our way to FL

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimlolMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2009

A few days after returning home from a tour to Cape Cod, I realized I had left one of my favorite shirts at our overnight at this hotel. With little hope of it being found, I called and talked to the night manager. She was able to discover the room I was in and leave a note for the morning service staff. Yep, they found it and they were waiting for my call the next day. They shipped it and then waved away my offer to reimburse them. I'm hoping the "thank you" and tip I sent will cover a couple dozen doughnuts for their wonderful crew.
SJA-from KY

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P-47Thunderbolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingdale, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2009

Just stayed at the Sleep Inn, Carlisle, Pa. for the first time. Everything was about average for a Sleep Inn. It's location is excellant. Easy on and off the interstate and easy drive into Carlisle. I would have liked to have given a very good rating but the hotel does not seem to quite get there. Would recommend. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SemperFi15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
836 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
113 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 26 in Carlisle
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 26 in Carlisle
693 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Carlisle

Property: Sleep Inn Carlisle
Address: 5 E Garland Dr, Carlisle, PA 17013-4453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Carlisle 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn Carlisle offers affordable and comfortable hotel accommodations in Carlisle, Pennsylvania. Guests enjoy our indoor heated pool, fitness center, and complimentary breakfast. Select pet-friendly rooms are available upon request. Nearby points of interest include Dickinson College, Carlisle Car Shows, Roundtop Mountain and Williams Grove Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing