We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2007

We stayed here on May 25 and 26, 2007. We were in the area for a wedding, and like choice hotels, so it was a good fit for our plans. Our room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The only complaint was the view, which was of roofs, but we were not stayng in this location for the view anyway. The satff was very friendly, and compared to most motel breakfasts this one was very good. There were little omelettes, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, milk, coffee, toast, muffins, bagels, and then some. We loved the location right in the center of town, and the price was very fair. We would stay here again if in the area, and recommend it to anyone visiting this area.

  • Liked — Location and breakfast.
  • Disliked — Our view from the room.
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Seniorcoupleluvtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    92
    35
    14
    5
See reviews for
79
52
13
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2007

The Comfort Suites is a beautiful hotel in a downtown location. The weather was terrible and I needed to stop and stay somewhere. Both the Front Office Manager and GM were on property to greet me. I felt at home immediately! The room was lovely, the heat worked well, and I had great hot water. I will recommend this to everyone I know.

  • Liked — Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — The Weather
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank thegraduate06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillsburg, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2006

My husband's Christmas party was on the Carlisle Army Barracks so we decided to stay at a hotel close to the barracks. This hotel came highly recommeded, suppose to have won a Goldern Award. When we first entered the room, which was a smoking room, the window was open, in the bathroom we found a cig. and ashes in the toilet, the carpet looked like it hadn't been swept and the grossest thing of all is that there were hairs in the bathtub and you could clearly see the bathroom flooring was not washed. The ice maker on our floor was broken, so we went to the 3rd floor and it came out like a snowcone machine. The remote control in the bedroom didn't work and the two floor lamps were burnt out. The free breakfast was not impressive either. We will not choose this hotel again or not recommed it to anyone. We were very, very disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank evotwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umatilla, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2006

We walked in while looking for a place to stay the night during our road trip from Massachusetts to North Carolina. This hotel exceeded all our expectations. It has interior corridors, yet the first floor rooms also have sliding glass doors directly to the outside (second floor rooms have a balcony). The room was spacious and immaculate. There is a clean, attractive outdoor pool in the courtyard and a separate kiddie pool. The "continental breakfast" was much more than that and included hard-boiled eggs and sausage. The staff was very friendly. All this for only $79 for two people in a king, less if you have AAA or AARP. We were pleasantly surprised with everything and would like to go back for a longer stay!

  • Liked — Value, right off the exit ramp
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — They allow pets
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank locolizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2006

I stayed at the Carlisle, PA Comfort Inn & Suites for two weeks in July. This hotel is definitely the best hotel in Carlisle in terms of the quality of the rooms and the location. We stayed in one of the hotel suites and this more than met the needs of two adults and one infant. The hotel was located in the heart of downtown Carlisle and this meant we were within walking distance of a large number of restaurants. We were also roughly 1 mile from a large shopping center. There were only two drawbacks to our hotel room and those are that the suite only had an air conditioner in the bedroom. This meant that the door separating the bedroom from the living room (room with the sofa sleeper) had to remain open at all times or else the living room would become unbearably warm. The other drawback was that we had a problem with our whirlpool tub and no one on the hotel staff seemed to know how to fix the problem. Despite the two drawbacks to the suite, I would definitely stay at the Carlisle Comfort Inn & Suites again.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
7 Thank fishfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2005

Cheerful staff from start to finish.
Desk man got me a lovely room at the "front of the house" at my request at check-in. I do love to get a feel for a city by getting a street or skyline view and rather enjoy the rhythm of the noises of the day and night. (Watch where you stay in some cities in Pa if you don't - the crosswalk lights go "CheepCheepCheep!" State bird?)
Little Carlisle wasn't too noisy for the older windows although they should lose the Sunday morning leaf blowing and get a broom.
The windows open, a wonderful thing these days. At least at "the front of the house."
Parking's cheap ($3/day) and a breeze at the municipal garage just down the alley/portico on the north side of the hotel.
Will stay there again next time, with pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2005, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sbrandondc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2005

We were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived. the free upgrade to a jacuzzi suite was wonderful. the suite was one of the nicest I have ever stayed in. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone. It's right in the middle of town, with a great night life.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#4 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 10 S. Hanover Street, Carlisle, PA 17013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Carlisle
#2 Family Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites, situated in the HEART of historic downtown Carlisle, ideally located one mile from 1-81, Exit 47 to 34 North, three miles from PA Turnpike, Exit 226 to Route 11 South, to 34 South. A 105 room all suites hotel with meeting and banquet facilities for up to 400 people, the Comfort Suites Hotel will provide all the amenities the discerning business or leisure traveler has come to expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Carlisle
Comfort Suites Carlisle
Carlisle Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing