We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Wonderful Place To Stay"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Carlisle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“"Wonderful Place To Stay"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

We had a family gathering/reunion at the Hampton Inn in Carlisle over the weekend. The accomodations were great and the hotel was exceptionally clean. The staff was very friendly, especially the young lady working in the breakfast area. We were all pleased with our stay and will definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelernac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    161
    44
    29
    8
See reviews for
266
177
43
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

My family and I stayed at the Carlisle Hampton Inn over the weekend while visiting Dickinson College's Open House. The hotel was very clean and comfy. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. They even had good recommendations for local restaurants and handy directions. My daughters loved the view from our room of an open corn field with barns. The complimentary breakfast was the usual Hampton breakfast fare. The pool was clean and open late which made my kids very happy.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
308 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

The Carlisle Hampton is easy to get to and close to anything in Carlisle. They are busy so book early. The hotel is clean and they support out troops! This is just a side bar to say they are great folks. They are pet friendly and the rooms do not have a pet smell. The breakfast is standard hotel fare served with a friendly smile and do you need anything? Very nice in today's hurry up world. It is always fresh. Great staff good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bones83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Stopped here on our way to Tennessee. Just a little disappointing. The woman who checked us in was very, very nice and professional. However, our room smelled like smoke (even though it was non smoking). And then I look up and there is a huge spider hanging from the ceiling. Which, I understand once in awhile bugs get in. However when we woke in the morning there was yet another large bug crawling on the ceiling. It had the feel of a cheap motel. Usually really enjoy my stay at Hamptons. Just didn't really enjoy this one. Won't be stayin here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smarie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed here just one night as we passed through the area, but were very pleased. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, comprehensive hot breakfast...good value. We would recommend this to anyone. We'll be back as we go through this area again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Convenient location near the I-81. Clean room, nicely furnished with comfortable bed. Very polite and helpful front desk staff. Pet friendly with no additional pet fee, which is a really great find. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rach20Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Reading, MA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

The room is more expensive than others in the area but u know what u are getting when you stay at a Hilton family facility. Nothing to complain about and the breakfast that was included was good. I have stayed in other hotels in the same area and this one I would rate above the others but I also paid for what I was getting. Wish the rates were a little more on par with the area. But I was happy to have a clean, quiet, comfy room to sleep in.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the main lobby, for more seclusion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#4 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Carlisle Harrisburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlisle

Property: Hampton Inn Carlisle
Address: 1164 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Carlisle
#3 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Carlisle 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hotel in 2014! The area around the Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Carlisle boasts dozens of reasons to visit. For history buffs, there's Gettysburg nearby as well as The Whiskey Rebellion. We're home to Carlisle Barracks, the second-oldest military installation in the United States. George Washington himself admired our town and suggested the location of the barracks. You can explore much of Carlisle's history at the Cumberland County Historical Society's museum. It's all just minutes away from our hotel in Carlisle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing