We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Had a very nice king suite with separate kitchette area with microwave and fridge and sink. Could have used a light overhead but not a big deal. Room was clean, HVAC worked as it is supposed to and bed was comfortable. Would definitely stay here again if I find myself in this area in the future. The only negative was a musty smell in the lobby but it was gone next day. Front desk staff most helpful and even printed out mapquest directions for us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlaStateFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2012

We had a family gathering/reunion at the Hampton Inn in Carlisle over the weekend. The accomodations were great and the hotel was exceptionally clean. The staff was very friendly, especially the young lady working in the breakfast area. We were all pleased with our stay and will definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelernac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

My family and I stayed at the Carlisle Hampton Inn over the weekend while visiting Dickinson College's Open House. The hotel was very clean and comfy. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. They even had good recommendations for local restaurants and handy directions. My daughters loved the view from our room of an open corn field with barns. The complimentary breakfast was the usual Hampton breakfast fare. The pool was clean and open late which made my kids very happy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

The Carlisle Hampton is easy to get to and close to anything in Carlisle. They are busy so book early. The hotel is clean and they support out troops! This is just a side bar to say they are great folks. They are pet friendly and the rooms do not have a pet smell. The breakfast is standard hotel fare served with a friendly smile and do you need anything? Very nice in today's hurry up world. It is always fresh. Great staff good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bones83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Stopped here on our way to Tennessee. Just a little disappointing. The woman who checked us in was very, very nice and professional. However, our room smelled like smoke (even though it was non smoking). And then I look up and there is a huge spider hanging from the ceiling. Which, I understand once in awhile bugs get in. However when we woke in the morning there was yet another large bug crawling on the ceiling. It had the feel of a cheap motel. Usually really enjoy my stay at Hamptons. Just didn't really enjoy this one. Won't be stayin here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smarie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed here just one night as we passed through the area, but were very pleased. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, comprehensive hot breakfast...good value. We would recommend this to anyone. We'll be back as we go through this area again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Convenient location near the I-81. Clean room, nicely furnished with comfortable bed. Very polite and helpful front desk staff. Pet friendly with no additional pet fee, which is a really great find. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rach20Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisburg Carlisle
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Carlisle Harrisburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlisle

Address: 1164 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Carlisle
#3 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range: £86 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hotel in 2014! The area around the Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Carlisle boasts dozens of reasons to visit. For history buffs, there's Gettysburg nearby as well as The Whiskey Rebellion. We're home to Carlisle Barracks, the second-oldest military installation in the United States. George Washington himself admired our town and suggested the location of the barracks. You can explore much of Carlisle's history at the Cumberland County Historical Society's museum. It's all just minutes away from our hotel in Carlisle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing