We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Carlisle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stopped there over night. There is a level of quality that we have come to expect from Hampton Inns. This hotel met their high standard. The room was very clean. They had cookies and coffee when we arrived. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrvW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    161
    44
    29
    8
See reviews for
266
177
43
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sidney, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Our stay was excellent. This hotel is located right off the turnpike and so close to several antique malls and restaurants. The staff was very professional, the bed was so comfy!!! The breakfast was absolutely wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the Carlisle area

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Benita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

I actually went to check into a hotel across the way from the Hampton, but they wanted to charge $209 for one night because a car show was in town. The hotel manager called the Hampton for me about their room availability and I was able to get a great room for a much lower price. The Hampton welcomed me with open arms and I had a great stay. I'll be back again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We arrived very late at night, and were greeted by a friendly desk clerk. Our room was clean, although it had a vague odor of possibly having been a smoking room even though we specifically requested non-smoking. We knew they were fully booked so there was no point in requesting a room change. Thankfully, it was not too bothersome, and we had a great night's sleep, so good that we almost slept through the complimentary breakfast. We rushed to get to the lobby, and the "breakfast lady" was very understanding and made sure we got whatever we needed and did not rush us along. While eating breakfast, we noticed that the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful to all who stopped by. We did not use the fitness room or indoor pool, although they looked nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieDS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

The Hampton Inn Carlisle, PA is a very nice hotel. I found the hotel staff extremely friendly and the complimentary breakfast was very good, considering it is free. The only complaint I had was that the parking lot is small and coming back late in the evening it was difficult to find a spot.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floyd, Virginia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean, the room was not beat up, and the breakfast was good. The front desk staff were especially smiley and helpful to suggest dining places and even had a very helpful list of restaurants, with mileage to each one, and type of food. We used that to select Cafe Bruges, a Belgian excellent place. The only complaint here is that the carpets are showing age and wear and there was a musty smell everywhere - yet it was not raining that day. So the owners need to spiff up the place a bit with new carpets, and it could be top rated. Another short term option would be to install a scent system.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RocketFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

The Hampton Inn Carlisle is conveniently located near several restaurants. It is the perfect stop on our way to NY from Cincinnati. The rooms are clean. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I would not only recommend this hotel, but would also stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Helene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Carlisle Harrisburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlisle

Property: Hampton Inn Carlisle
Address: 1164 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Carlisle
#3 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Carlisle 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hotel in 2014! The area around the Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Carlisle boasts dozens of reasons to visit. For history buffs, there's Gettysburg nearby as well as The Whiskey Rebellion. We're home to Carlisle Barracks, the second-oldest military installation in the United States. George Washington himself admired our town and suggested the location of the barracks. You can explore much of Carlisle's history at the Cumberland County Historical Society's museum. It's all just minutes away from our hotel in Carlisle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing