We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Jasper
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The pool was shut down due to cleanliness, the internet was soo slow, our toilet would not flush, the air conditioner would didn't cool the room and the trash cans we overflowing at the breakfast area. We will not stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rocky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Hello Rocky D,

Thanks so much for staying with us and thank you also for your review!

I am sorry for the troubles you experienced during your stay. We did have some maintenance issues with our pool at the time of your stay that have since been resolved. I am sorry that you were not able to utilize the pool facility during your stay.

We will have our team service the air conditioner and toilet as well. I have also addressed the internet issue with our provider and our internet is going strong now. Thanks so much for brining these items to my attention.

Thanks again for your business and input regarding your stay...we truly appreciate it!

Safe travels to you yours!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    173
    53
    30
    10
See reviews for
285
194
52
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenland, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This pet-friendly hotel is nicely decorated, offered a very good complimentary breakfast, and is quiet and clean. It is convenient to the highway, and given it's distance from New Hampshire (about a 7 hour drive) and location, it makes a good stopover point for any northern New England resident taking a road trip towards the south or west parts of the country.

We will definitely stop by again on our next road trip

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Hello h603!

Thanks so much for staying with us! Thanks also for taking time out to write your review!

I will be sharing your review with our team! Thanks so much for your kind words!

Travel Safe!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san jose,ca
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed here with friends while visiting PA, and found everything to be perfect. The hotel, as mentioned by other reviewers is a bit older, but still, clean. The rooms were also clean and smelt good, bathrooms were very clean.
The pool is lovely, kids had a lot of fun.
There were always fresh cookies in the front, which were so delicious, by afternoon it was empty!
The one thing I was really impressed by was the breakfast staff, Star and her mother Janet! They were beyond excellent! Janet even let us eat late the day we over slept, unlike ANY other breakfast staff, not hurrying us to finish our breakfast. She always had a smile on her face, and was ready to make vegetarian eggs (with no bacon) for anyone who wanted it.
The front staff too was very friendly and courteous.
We REALLY enjoyed our stay here, and look forward to coming back, since the staff is actually the best we have ever seen, at any hotel we have stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuki0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Hello chuki0702!

Thank you so much for your business! Thanks also for your kind words in your review!

I will share this with our team and post it on our service board. I will be sure to give a SHOUT OUT to Star and Janet and the Front Desk team! They do have, "Hamptonality" and they do a great job of showing it off!

Safe travels to you and yours and thanks again!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stopped there over night. There is a level of quality that we have come to expect from Hampton Inns. This hotel met their high standard. The room was very clean. They had cookies and coffee when we arrived. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrvW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Our stay was excellent. This hotel is located right off the turnpike and so close to several antique malls and restaurants. The staff was very professional, the bed was so comfy!!! The breakfast was absolutely wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the Carlisle area

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Benita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I actually went to check into a hotel across the way from the Hampton, but they wanted to charge $209 for one night because a car show was in town. The hotel manager called the Hampton for me about their room availability and I was able to get a great room for a much lower price. The Hampton welcomed me with open arms and I had a great stay. I'll be back again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We arrived very late at night, and were greeted by a friendly desk clerk. Our room was clean, although it had a vague odor of possibly having been a smoking room even though we specifically requested non-smoking. We knew they were fully booked so there was no point in requesting a room change. Thankfully, it was not too bothersome, and we had a great night's sleep, so good that we almost slept through the complimentary breakfast. We rushed to get to the lobby, and the "breakfast lady" was very understanding and made sure we got whatever we needed and did not rush us along. While eating breakfast, we noticed that the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful to all who stopped by. We did not use the fitness room or indoor pool, although they looked nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieDS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
131 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
325 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#6 of 27 in Carlisle
873 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisburg Carlisle
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlisle

Property: Hampton Inn Carlisle
Address: 1164 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Carlisle
#3 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hotel in 2014! The area around the Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Carlisle boasts dozens of reasons to visit. For history buffs, there's Gettysburg nearby as well as The Whiskey Rebellion. We're home to Carlisle Barracks, the second-oldest military installation in the United States. George Washington himself admired our town and suggested the location of the barracks. You can explore much of Carlisle's history at the Cumberland County Historical Society's museum. It's all just minutes away from our hotel in Carlisle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing