We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Carlisle)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Carlisle)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Inn(Carlisle)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
489
189
60
30
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
489
189
60
30
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast staffpa turnpikepet friendly hotelroom was cleanfresh fruitcomplimentary breakfasti highly recommend this hotelbreakfast areacookiesstaff was friendlyfront desk stafffirst floorconvenient locationwould stay here againeasy accessroad tripa great stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I've said in other reviews that hotels are a generic experience. For something over $100 a night, less, if you work the discount right, you get a clean room, relative quiet, cable news or movies & "free" breakfast. The Hampton did all of the above well and the pool was nice, and it was ours alone the two days we used it. We asked for a room on the back side, as there is heavy truck traffic in the neighborhood. We had three quiet nights and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6,554,321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Hello 6554321!

Thank you! We are so glad you had a great stay!

I really appreciate your business and I appreciate the time you took to write a review!

Thanks so much! I will be sure to share this with my team. They work hard everyday and love to hear when it pays off!

Cheers and safe travels to you and yours!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Very clean, very friendly, nice breakfast.
If your room is facing the back you have a nice view.
Rugs worn in hall way but that can be expected.
Close to the town, turnpike and colleges.
Watch for the entrance to the hotel as it can be confusing.

Room Tip: Be certain you have hot water
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Hello jo514!

Thank you do much for staying with us! I am so glad to hear you were welcomed and comfortable at our hotel! Thanks also for taking the time to post a review!

We wish you and yours safe travels and look forward to hosting you again in the future should your travels bring you back to the Carlisle Area.

At Your Service,
Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We purposely made a reservation at this hotel as we were driving home from Philly area at night. We arrived at 10:30 at night. When we made our reservation we requested a couple of pillows which were in room. Shower / tub did not drain, toilet bowl was dirty, I killed two small spiders in room and the telephone didn't work. Breakfast muffins were stale and egg choice was not appetizing. What is insulting is the staff s remarks with our complaint, "oh yea, we have had some phone problems"... Nothing else or apologize or about their guarantee. This should have been a $49 a night rate instead of $129.00 plus all the fees.

Room Tip: Make sure the room is clean and shower / tub drains!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Hello Debbie H,

Thank you for your business and thanks for your review!

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the slow drain and cleanliness issues. We also addressed the phone problems as well. We did experience a power outage that effected our phones and I do apologize for that as well. Our team should have explained that to you rather than pass it off. I am sorry.

We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Safe Travels to You and Yours,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed here on a recent weekend while visiting Dickinson College. The accommodations were about what you'd expect from a Hampton Inn --- good, not awe-inspiring. However, I can't say enough about the great staff. We arrived late evening (about 11:00 pm) and front desk staff were extremely cordial and welcoming. They did a great job getting us quickly on our tired way to our room, but at the same time explaining anything and everything we might need to know. The biggest asset of the hotel was the breakfast room attendant. I wish I had gotten her name so could praise her more personally. She greeted everyone and went the extra mile to ascertain if anyone needed anything. All of this without being annoying --- it's an art many have not mastered. I highly recommend this hotel to you if you are in the Carlisle area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickyLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Hello VickyLynne,

Wow, I can't thank you enough for your kind words and comments about our team! Thank You!

I will be sure to give kudos to the team and give a shout out to our breakfast team as well!

Thanks so much for your business and thanks for posting your review! We do appreciate it!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Great Hotel in a good location next to the Interstate and close to several local restraunts. This is a great location if you're in town for the local car shows or just wanting to see the sights of Carlisle.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Hello Terry F,

Thanks so much for your stay and thanks also for posting your review!

I am so glad we were a good fit for you in your travels!

Safe travels to you and yours!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews