We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pets welcome at this great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I stay at the Hampton Inn, Carlisle, PA often and they are consistently great. I travel with my pets and they are always welcome! There is a nice grassy area to walk the pets and a pet waste station nicely placed. There is plenty of parking and the breakfast is consistently good. Overall great value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Hello Sharon J!

Thanks so much for your business and review!

I am so glad to hear that you and your pets are comfortable at our property. Thanks so much for your loyalty and repeat business!

I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff as well!

Thanks again and Travel Safe!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn many times and it never disappoints me. The employees do ever thing they can to make your stay as pleasurable and comfortable as possible. Breakfast. Is wonderful too.

Room Tip: I am handicapped and asked for a room closest to the office. And they went out of their way to accom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smmhvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Hello smmhvm!

Thank you so much for staying with us and thanks also for posting a review!

We are so glad to hear you were welcomed and comfortable at our property as well as with the Hampton brand.

I wish you and yours safe travels and thanks again for staying!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I have yet to be disappointed with my stays at a Hampton Inn yet. The gentleman who checked us in was very nice. When we inquired about restaurants near the hotel, we were handed a full page of restaurant listings from which to choose. The room we were given was very clean and quiet. The king bed was comfortable. The next morning, the free breakfast was enticing. All the items were fresh and delicious. What more can you ask for??!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Hi Jennie1960!

Thanks so much for staying with us! Thanks also for your kind words and review!

We are very happy to hear that our property and brand are a good fit for you all!

Safe Travels to You and Yours,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

If you are looking for a good and clean place to rest your head then this is the place for you. The staff was very friendly and my room was ready early. I travel a great deal both for personal and business so it takes a lot to wow me. This hotel was clean and service was prompt to me that is what all hotels should be. The hotel is right off the turnpike but make sure you get in the left lane before the light or you will have to go down and make a u turn to come back in or face the wrath of people honking behind you for trying to make a left hand turn in a no turn lane. Carlisle is a college town so there are some decent places to eat down near the college. Only a 4 mile drive to town. If i am in the area i would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mad155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Hello mad155!

Big big thank you for your business and review! I am glad our hotel was a good fit for you!

Safe Travels to You and Yours,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I've said in other reviews that hotels are a generic experience. For something over $100 a night, less, if you work the discount right, you get a clean room, relative quiet, cable news or movies & "free" breakfast. The Hampton did all of the above well and the pool was nice, and it was ours alone the two days we used it. We asked for a room on the back side, as there is heavy truck traffic in the neighborhood. We had three quiet nights and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6,554,321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Hello 6554321!

Thank you! We are so glad you had a great stay!

I really appreciate your business and I appreciate the time you took to write a review!

Thanks so much! I will be sure to share this with my team. They work hard everyday and love to hear when it pays off!

Cheers and safe travels to you and yours!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Very clean, very friendly, nice breakfast.
If your room is facing the back you have a nice view.
Rugs worn in hall way but that can be expected.
Close to the town, turnpike and colleges.
Watch for the entrance to the hotel as it can be confusing.

Room Tip: Be certain you have hot water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Hello jo514!

Thank you do much for staying with us! I am so glad to hear you were welcomed and comfortable at our hotel! Thanks also for taking the time to post a review!

We wish you and yours safe travels and look forward to hosting you again in the future should your travels bring you back to the Carlisle Area.

At Your Service,
Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We purposely made a reservation at this hotel as we were driving home from Philly area at night. We arrived at 10:30 at night. When we made our reservation we requested a couple of pillows which were in room. Shower / tub did not drain, toilet bowl was dirty, I killed two small spiders in room and the telephone didn't work. Breakfast muffins were stale and egg choice was not appetizing. What is insulting is the staff s remarks with our complaint, "oh yea, we have had some phone problems"... Nothing else or apologize or about their guarantee. This should have been a $49 a night rate instead of $129.00 plus all the fees.

Room Tip: Make sure the room is clean and shower / tub drains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Hello Debbie H,

Thank you for your business and thanks for your review!

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the slow drain and cleanliness issues. We also addressed the phone problems as well. We did experience a power outage that effected our phones and I do apologize for that as well. Our team should have explained that to you rather than pass it off. I am sorry.

We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Safe Travels to You and Yours,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisburg Carlisle
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Carlisle, PA
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Carlisle Harrisburg Area
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlisle

Address: 1164 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Carlisle
#3 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range: £87 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hotel in 2014! The area around the Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Carlisle boasts dozens of reasons to visit. For history buffs, there's Gettysburg nearby as well as The Whiskey Rebellion. We're home to Carlisle Barracks, the second-oldest military installation in the United States. George Washington himself admired our town and suggested the location of the barracks. You can explore much of Carlisle's history at the Cumberland County Historical Society's museum. It's all just minutes away from our hotel in Carlisle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing