We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location/”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a great time in the Carlisle area. Hotel was located near the Army Heritage Museum. Places to eat near by. Hotel clean and hotel staff helpful. We had a few problems that the staff addressed. Would have been perfect not to have had those.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Hello Barbara B!

Thank you for your recent stay and review!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Carlisle! We are also happy to hear that our team addressed your concerns during your stay!

Travel Safe and Thank You Again for your business!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Always stay at this hotel when traveling to Virginia on 81 because it is dog friendly. Great staff. Very helpful, friendly and professional. Rooms are nice. Always get a first floor room when traveling with my dog. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melodye E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Hello Melodye E!

Thanks so much for your stay and review! We are so happy to hear that our hotel was a good fit for you and your dog on your travels to Virginia!

I wish you and yours safe travels!

At your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Located just off turnpike exit. Attractive building, well maintained and appointed. Staff friendly, courteous, and helpful. Better than average complimentary breakfast. Need minimum of 200 characters to submit; don't care for that requirement. Hotel is veeerrry gooood.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Hi Donald S!

Thank you for your recent stay and thanks also for your kind words about our hotel!

It is great to hear that our recent renovation is having a positive impact on our guest stays! I am also glad to hear that our team provided courteous service and showed their, "Hamptonality!"

I wish you and yours safe travels and gratitude for your business and input!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The room was nicely furnished and not crowded like some hotels. The pool was just right and the hot tub gave us a relaxing time. Nice thick towels to use both at pool and in room. Good breakfast. Helpful instructions to find our restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jardinage45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Hi Jardinage45!

Thank you for your recent stay and thanks also for posting your review!

I am so happy to hear that your were comfortable in your room and in the hot tub! I am also glad our breakfast was a good start for your day!

Lastly, thank you for giving our staff a shout out for their services! I will be sure to share your kind words with them as well!

Safe Travels to You and Yours!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hamton Inn Carlisle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Nice clean room with modern technology. Pleasant staff and very helpful. Had a little difficulty fining it with GPS but, overall a great stay. Room was nicely furnished and plenty of space. Staff was also very informative about local resturaunts and enertainment.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Hello Kenneth N!

Thank you for your recent stay and review! I am so glad to hear that you liked our updated hotel! I am also glad our team assisted with area restaurants and attractions.

I am sorry that you had some problems locating the hotel with your GPS. We sometimes hear that from our guests so we have a separate GPS address we give out and post on our website. If your travels ever bring you back to the area please use GPS address 7 Hampton Court, Carlisle, PA 17013.

Thanks so much for your business and Travel Safe!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

It's nice to be able to choose Hampton Inn and know that the experience will be consistent no matter the location. I stopped on my way back from SC. Bad storms all the way up. Totally exhausted at 2 am check in. Very accommodating desk and quick access to room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hello Mark G!

Thank you for your recent stay and review!

We appreciate your kind words regarding our property as well as the Hampton brand! We do value consistency across the brand and I am glad to hear that it is paying off with comments such as yours!

I know how frustrating it is to travel in bad weather. I am glad we were able to get you in and resting quickly and efficiently.

I wish you and yours safe travels!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and the following comments confirm why
pleasant helpful staff
clean rooms and bedding
hot breakfast
more than reasonable price
We will continue to use this hotel as we travel south from New Brunswick

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Hello Gordon S!

Thank you for your stay and loyalty to our hotel! Thanks also for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor!

We are pleased to hear your room and bedding were clean and that you enjoyed your breakfast! I will share your comments with the team!

We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

I wish you and yours safe travels!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisburg Carlisle
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Carlisle Harrisburg Area
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlisle

Address: 1164 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Carlisle
#3 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range: £91 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hotel in 2014! The area around the Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Carlisle boasts dozens of reasons to visit. For history buffs, there's Gettysburg nearby as well as The Whiskey Rebellion. We're home to Carlisle Barracks, the second-oldest military installation in the United States. George Washington himself admired our town and suggested the location of the barracks. You can explore much of Carlisle's history at the Cumberland County Historical Society's museum. It's all just minutes away from our hotel in Carlisle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing