We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Same Great Place, a few years later!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
winchendon
Level Contributor
210 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Same Great Place, a few years later!!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We recently stayed here for a few days for the GM Nats. This seems to be a very consistent hotel, great, easy desk service and a clean room. Being handicapped we stayed in the same room as a few years ago. It was recently remodeled and very nice. Our room had a microwave and fridge. Breakfast is ok, with fresh fruits, yogurt, omelets, waffles, cereal, yogurt, etc. We seem to remember the breakfast being better, but we stay at many different places each year. It's very safe to highly recommend your staying here. Great place!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrolds69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hello mrolds69!

Thank you for your repeat business and thanks also for posting your TripAdvisor review!

I am glad to hear that you like our newly renovated rooms! We worked very hard to update our property and I am glad to hear that our guests are enjoying it.

I will be sure to share your review with our team and ownership!

I wish you safe travels and a great summer!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    166
    47
    30
    8
See reviews for
273
183
48
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Avoid room 327 but do get that side of the hotel as the view is private looking over a green field & the sunset. The bed is in need of replacement- sounds like box spring is broken and had a gross sinkhole in the middle. Worst bed on our trip yet. The shower head needs fixing or replacement. Doesn't anyone check these things out?? Room was clean but those fluorescent light bulbs make the room dark, depressing, & downright sad. Hotel is OVERPRICED. We just came from a Hilton Garden Inn king bed with suite in Fayetteville, NC @$159 nite- same price we paid here. NO COMPARISON. Last year on our way thru Carlisle we stayed at the Residential Inn next door. It was clean & we enjoyed our stay. Their rate was $10 cheaper this stay. We r Hilton Honors members so we stayed w the Hilton group. Won't do it next year.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lbruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hi Ibruna,

Thank you for your recent stay and review!

I am sorry that we were unable to get your room on the field view side during your stay and I am sorry about the mattress in your room. I will have our team check the condition and replace the mattress and box spring set. I will also have the shower head switched out as that should have been done prior to your arrival.

I am happy to hear that you are HHonors members and I thank you for your loyalty. Please know that our rates do fluctuate based on the current market conditions and season. We keep our rates in line with comparable hotels in the market. I hope you give us another try in the future.

I wish you and yours safe travels and a great summer!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellsville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I really enjoyed our room! We were at the end of the hall and it was so quiet! It was very clean and the a/c worked great. Although the bed was too hard for us and the pillows were a little too soft. But on the bright side there were 4 pillows to use. None of this would keep me from staying here again. And I would recommend this place too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wintergrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hi Wintergrl,

Thank you so very much for your recent stay and review!

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your room was clean and fresh! Please know that we do offer tow types of pillows in our rooms, both feather and synthetic pillows are provided in each room. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team should you need more of either type during your stay.

I wish you a great summer and safe travels!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, NJ, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Rooms are recently remodeled and really nice. The staff is so pleasant, and the whole grounds are clean. We have been to two car shows and have stayed there this year twice. They even had a hose out for us to wash our car before the show! The staff is excellent, pleasant and ready to please. Stay here and be happy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hi Jeffrey R!

Thank you so much for your repeat business and thanks also for posting your review!

I am so happy to hear that you like our newly remodeled rooms! I am also happy to hear your kind words concerning our staff. I will be sure to pass these onto our team as they love to hear when their, "Hamptonality" pays off!

I wish you and yours safe travels and a great summer!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

As good as any Hampton Inn. I've used this hotel chain often and have always had a decent experience. I just think this one was overpriced. You can stay in a Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge hotel for a better price than you can here. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpshirkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hello jpshirkey!

Thank you for staying with us and thanks also for your review!

I am glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us at Hampton!

Please know that our rates do fluctuate based on demand in the area and how our competitors are rated as well. I hope that you give us another chance should your travels bring you back to the Carlisle area.

I wish you and yours safe travels and a great summer!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

From the front desk to the breakfast staff, the friendliness & positivity is evident. The hotel has been updated, complete with new furniture configurations, a fridge, microwave, & updated bathroom. The bed was super comfortable, the hotel was quiet, & breakfast offered a variety of food. As others have said, this is the place to stay in Carlisle. I was quite pleased with everything.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the field & mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tallyho67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hi Tallyho67!

Thanks so much for your recent stay and business! Thanks also for posting your review!

I am so glad you were welcomed and comfortable at our hotel! I will be sure to share your kind words with our team!

I wish you and yours safe travels and a happy summer!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The staff at this hotel went way beyond helpful. Everyone was so nice, The room was excellent. A very nice breakfast area and roomy. If you are looking for a hotel in this area....This is the one. Easy to get to on and off the freeway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hello John H,

Thank you so much for your recent stay and thanks also for posting your review on TripAdvisor!

I will be sure to give our team kudos for, "Going Beyond Helpful" during your stay as they love to hear that their hard work pays off with positive guest feedback and reviews!

Thank you again and I wish you and yours safe travels and a great summer!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 26 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlisle

Property: Hampton Inn Carlisle
Address: 1164 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Carlisle
#3 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hotel in 2014! The area around the Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Carlisle boasts dozens of reasons to visit. For history buffs, there's Gettysburg nearby as well as The Whiskey Rebellion. We're home to Carlisle Barracks, the second-oldest military installation in the United States. George Washington himself admired our town and suggested the location of the barracks. You can explore much of Carlisle's history at the Cumberland County Historical Society's museum. It's all just minutes away from our hotel in Carlisle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing