We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn - Carlisle, PA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn - Carlisle, PA”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice Hampton Inn - consistent quality as expected with the brand. Helpful staff. Super helpful breakfast staff - one of the friendliest hospitality employees I've ever met. Good location - close to turnpike onramp and close to downtown Carlisle. Don't eat at The Gingerbread Man but do go for the ambiance and the libations. Be sure to walk around the Dickinson campus and get a Frozen Custard at Massey's.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank joedaigneault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Hello joedaigneault!

Thank you for your review and business! I am glad that our property was a good fit for you. Thanks for giving our breakfast team a shout out! I will share your comments with them as well.

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    166
    47
    30
    8
See reviews for
274
184
48
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The staff were amazing, so genuinely friendly, not fake friendly. They did not rush any aspect of each encounter, regardless of the staff member. Very clean and room smelled fresh. We were so glad it didn't have a citrus chemically smell. The lighting in the room was very unique and effective. Loved the fact they had a night light in bathroom. I Always forget mine. Will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Hi Brenda K,

Thank you so very much for your business and review! I shared your review with our team during a recent meeting. Our team loves to hear when their, "Hamptonality" pays off with successful stays such as yours.
I wish you and yours safe travels!

At Your Service,
Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I am a very fussy traveler and the Hampton Inn was excellent. The beds were very comfortable and there was no smoking in the hotel. Rooms are updated and well done. What I liked best is that not only the sheets are clean, but also the duvet covers changed between guests. Small fitness center, but ample. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bcroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Hi bcroll!

Thanks so much for your business and review! I am glad to hear that our property was a good fit for you.
I wish you and yours safe travels!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacklick, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have stayed here several times during trips between Ct. and Ohio and always found the service and staff to be very good. The location by the Pa. turnpike is easy on and easy off with several good places to eat in the area. I use Hampton Inn's during all my trips and find them to be the best places to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hello Richard R,

Thanks so much for your recent stay and review!

I am happy to hear that you are comfortable and welcomed on your trips through Pa. I will be sure to pass you kind words on to our team.

Safe Travels to You and Yours!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Salem, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We reserved a Jacuzzi suite 6 months ago for the weekend of the Chrysler Nationals 07/10/14 through 07/13/14. Upon checking in we were informed the people that had our room the night before us decided to extend their stay. So instead of us getting the room we reserved we were told they could not make those guests leave the room and we were given a regular room (not the Jacuzzi suite we had reserved.) The room we were given was right next to the guest check in desk and you could hear every word the Hotel clerks and guests checking were saying so we brought this to the clerks attention. We were then given the option of another room on the 3rd floor, right next to the ice machine which was just as noisy! We were then given another room which was still near an ice machine but a little quieter so we chose that room (no other rooms were available anywhere close to Carlisle). The Hotel manager told us there was a whirlpool In the pool area we could use as an option to our Jacuzzi suite.When we went to use it on Saturday night there was a sign on it saying it was out of order. Then on our last of 3 nights there someone tried to enter our room. Luckily we had the inside safety lock on so the door wouldn't open all the way. We called down to the front desk and asked her if she gave someone else access to our room and she said yes, that this person gave the room number and said his card didn't work so she re-programed it for him. One would think she would have asked him his name etc to confirm that was his room number. What if we hadn't been in our room? The manager did give us our stay at no charge but still a disappointing experience to say the least!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christy882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hello Christy882,

Thank you for your recent stay! I appreciate your candid review of your recent stay at our property. I apologize for the room assignment not meeting your expectations as comfort and safety is my highest priority for our guests. While room type requests cannot be met every time, I have reviewed your comments with our front desk team.

I will also go over security with our team given your experience. I do apologize.

I wish you and yours safe travels.

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

It was Fantastic-- The BREAKFAST was nice and he POOL was COOL. Over all a great experience. The staff was very helpful and right there when you needed them. Parking was out front and very well light up

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank howards617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hi howards617!

Thank you so much for your recent stay and for posting your review!

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and amenities during your stay. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to our staff as well! They do love to hear when their, "Hamptonality" pays off with happy guests!

I wish you and yours safe travels!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The stay was quite nice. Everyone was helpful and pleasant. The lady who managed the breakfast buffet was really outstanding. The location was right off of the Pennsylvania Turnpike and was very near everything in downtown Carlisle.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 26 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlisle

Property: Hampton Inn Carlisle
Address: 1164 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Carlisle
#3 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hotel in 2014! The area around the Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Carlisle boasts dozens of reasons to visit. For history buffs, there's Gettysburg nearby as well as The Whiskey Rebellion. We're home to Carlisle Barracks, the second-oldest military installation in the United States. George Washington himself admired our town and suggested the location of the barracks. You can explore much of Carlisle's history at the Cumberland County Historical Society's museum. It's all just minutes away from our hotel in Carlisle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing