We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hampton, great service, quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This appeared to be a new or recently renovated Hampton Inn. Front desk very personable upon check-in and check-out. The property sits back from the road, so if there is noise, it's only from people shutting the trunk of their car in the parking lot. We stayed just for one night on our way to south to NC. The breakfast was quite good. I was expecting the usual fare, which was there; waffles, bagels, sausage, etc. However, there was a very good variety of mixed fresh fruit that was delicious! The morning breakfast attendant did a great job keeping up with everything and was courteous and friendly while checking/refilling everything--and it was busy. There is an indoor pool but we didn't get a chance to use it. I'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkieFinnGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Hi UkieFinnGirl,

Thank you for your recent stay and review! I am glad to hear that our team welcomed you and made you feel comfortable during your stay! I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast!
I will be sure to pass your kind words onto our team!
At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

I was not aware that the Hotel allowed pets and was surprised to see people checking in with dogs in tow. I am somewhat allergic to pet dander and would appreciate being told if pets had previously been in the room I was assigned.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank James D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Hi James D B,

Thanks so much for your recent stay and review!

I understand your concerns about our pet policy. We do deep clean rooms that have had pets in them upon check out and we also do our best to keep pets on the 1st and 2nd floors of the hotel reserving the 3rd floor as, "Pet Free."

Please know that not all hotels allow pets. It is always good to ask during the reservation process for a, "Pet Free" room. If you book online you can make a note in the notes section of the reservation regarding your concerns.

Thanks again for your stay and review! I wish you and yours safe travels!

At Your Service,
Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stopped here on our way to NJ. It is conveniently located off of the Pennsylvania Turnpike. Our room was beautiful and as always when staying at a Hampton, the bed were so comfortable. The kids enjoyed the nice indoor pool. The breakfast buffet in the morning has many choices and makes it a better value than some of the other hotels that don't offer that service. We had a great night there and would definitely stop again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CassiesMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Hi CassiesMommy,

Thank so much for your recent stay and review! I am glad that you and your family were comfortable in you room and that you were able to enjoy the pool and breakfast services during your stay.

I wish you and yours safe travels!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel was clean and comfortable but over priced for what you got. We stopped here on our trip across the Pa. turnpike and could have spent much less but chose this because we are Hilton Hhonors members. Everything was fine but we overpaid by at least $50.00 a night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Hi Steven E,

Thanks so much for your recent stay and review! Thanks also for your loyalty and for being a HHonors member.
I am sorry that your feel our rates were high. Please know that we structure our rates based on demand in the area as well as how our competitors are rated. Rates do vary based on this information and availability.
I wish you and yours safe travels!
At Your Service,
Wayne Ambrose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This Hampton Inn is conveniently located by the Penn Turnpike. The staff was very nice and helpful. Before we had a chance to ask, they provided us with a two page detailed listing of local restaurants complete with directions. The room was clean and up-to-date and we enjoyed the pool. The only minus was the hallways appeared a little dusty in the corners -- buy a more powerful vacuum for the cleaning staff!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Hi Margret R,

Thank you for your recent stay and review! I am glad to hear that our team made you feel welcomed and informed. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms!

Safe Travels to You and Yours!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Hotel staff was very friendly. Possibly one of the best room designs for comfort, relaxing, or work. The breakfast buffet had many tasty choices. There was something for everyone. Good location and good value for a family place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ron1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Hi Ron1615,

Thank you for your recent business and review! It is good to hear that you enjoyed our new renovated rooms and breakfast buffet!

I wish you and yours safe travels!

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This Hampton is the best! The staff was helpful and pleasant. The room was updated and pristine. The bed was comfortable and I was very pleased the duvet covers are cleaned between guest. Janet hosted a great breakfast! Kudos to all the staff!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Hello Patricia S,

Thank you for your business and review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our renovated rooms. Our team works so hard to provide fresh clean rooms and service and it is good to hear when their work pays off.
Thanks also for giving Janet a shout out for her service in the breakfast area. I will be sure to pass you comments onto her as well.

At Your Service,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Hampton Inn Carlisle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisburg Carlisle
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Carlisle, PA
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Carlisle Harrisburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlisle

Address: 1164 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Carlisle
#3 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range: £88 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hotel in 2014! The area around the Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Carlisle boasts dozens of reasons to visit. For history buffs, there's Gettysburg nearby as well as The Whiskey Rebellion. We're home to Carlisle Barracks, the second-oldest military installation in the United States. George Washington himself admired our town and suggested the location of the barracks. You can explore much of Carlisle's history at the Cumberland County Historical Society's museum. It's all just minutes away from our hotel in Carlisle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing