We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“True value”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

New Marriott property very close to Rt 81 and Carlisle Hospital. Staff very attentive and courteous, and especially patient with guests with small children. Small but pleasant indoor exercise room and pool. Free breakfast in the morning. All in all, an excellent value, and especially compared with older properties down the road.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DcTiburon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    73
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
77
37
11
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This hotel offers very clean rooms and is well located near Interstate 81. The staff was nice when we checked in even though there were many people checking in at the same time. The room seemed a bit small. At breakfast the next morning is where things seemed to fall apart for this hotel. The food choices were somewhat limited and the coffee cups were missing. The cups were kept in this odd piece of plastic along with the sugar, etc. When they got low in the contraption, they were not able to be seen. The desk people who were also apparently responsible for breakfast had to refill the cups several times because they refused to put a decent amount out each time. Also, I noticed that the chairs in the breakfast area were covered with fabric and had spots from food. Why would you put fabric chairs in a such an area?

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abletravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7hsjvk1qjfgso08prilhi2g60-9jbr3jgrwojqnjkee3xll-cye3ppuzgcx6c
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I had booked 2 rooms for one nite and was very pleased by the hotel and the staff. The gentleman that checked us in was extremely nice and friendly. In fact my brother in law locked himself out of his room 2 minutes after checking in and the gentleman at the front desk could not have been nicer and more understanding when we told him the story. The hotel was clean, and the beds were great. The brother in laws room was a little warmer than my room but not enough to have an issue. Would stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

The hotel is a great place to stay! The staff is nice! The beds are comfortable! The rooms are spacious!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelPanelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellsboro, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We have been going to carshows in Carlisle, Pa for many years and stayed at this hotel for the first time this year. There are many choices for hotels, but for whatever reason most of them have horrible trailer parking. This Fairfield Inn & Suites doesn't have a huge parking lot, but has a long, curved driveway with plenty of grass for trailer parking. WARNING to those who take showcars-the hotel uses sprinklers all around the parking lot and we witnessed some cars unknowingly getting drenched. It is a smoke-free building, but I did see employees smoking barely ten feet from the front door.
The service we received was always pleasant and curteous. There is a large breakfast area with several size tables and other places to eat. We used this area for our group to enjoy pizza and wings from a nearby pizza place. (Alfredo's Pizza) Breakfast offered some fresh fruit, small containers of milk, cereal in dispensers that crushed it as you turned the handle creating frosted crushed flakes, there were bagels and english muffins, french toast, and waffles. No plain bread for toast, which I found strange. There were some muffins, turnovers, microwave sandwiches, yogurt, fruit cups, and juice.
The colors inside the hotel are vivid orange, green, and blue. The hallways and elevators are pleasant and spacious. The rooms are typical: 2 beds, a dresser with a table, a 'desk' with a lamp. There was a small chair in addition to the desk chair. The bathroom was large enough for our family of 5, although we did have to ask for extra towels since there were only 3 when we arrived, but every day after that, we had plenty. Our air conditioning unit was dripping on the floor and creating a wet area on the carpet. I did report this, and the woman at the desk offered to move us into a new room, but there was no smell and since I had unpacked for our four day stay, we kept the room.
The pool area was clean, although there was a corner of the room that constantly had water on the floor-apparently from the water fountains that oversprayed when used and one morning we swam, we had no clean towels. The pool is VERY, VERY small. Maximum bathing load was listed as 17 on the wall. There is a patio area that is right outside the pool area which can be accessed through a door in the pool area and the breakfast area, or by just walking around the hotel.
The rooms do NOT have a microwave and refrigerator in them. There is a KMart very close, a WalMart within a few miles, McDonalds, Arby's, Applebee's, Panera Bread, DQ, and a Cinema all right down the road. It is an easy drive to the fairgrounds and on a pretty quiet end of town. While we have stayed in hotels with bigger rooms, this hotel offered the all important trailer parking. As with all hotels in this area, they jack up the price for show weekends and because of this, I did not think the value for the room was really that great compared to others, so I will be searching for an alternative for next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NominivanFamof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We bring our daughter to Dickinson College and come for visits during the year. We stayed at several local establishments. This is the only place we now stay. The Fairfiled Inn at Carlisle is our hotel place. We even spent Easter in the hotel one year when she was a freshman,
The staff and management are great. Rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable and the pillows are great!
Parent from CT.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acr21102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
179 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night on our way back from North Carolina. The hotel was full with kids going to or from some sort of sports event. We unfortunately were in the room right across from the elevator. Yes, it was busy and noisy with kids. I thought that the hotel staff handled the situation well. After 9pm, we didn't hear much of anything. The bed was clean but it was the worst made bed that I've ever had! I had to re-make it. The bathroom was beautiful, large and colorful. However, it was not very clean. I found a lot of hairs in the shower that didn't belong to me. There was a lovely framed picture on the bathroom wall. Too bad it was covered with hairspray or some other type of spray. The room was a typical Fairfield Inn room - sparse! Okay for 1 night.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddiepeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 26 in Carlisle
672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
793 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 26 in Carlisle
289 reviews
5.5 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
Address: 1528 Commerce Avenue, Carlisle, PA 17015
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Carlisle
#4 Family Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Fairfield Inn And Suites Carlisle
Fairfield Inn Carlisle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing