We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean and Affordable”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The title pretty much sums it up. The hotel is typical of other Fairfield Inns..clean, comfortable, comfy beds, all the necessary amenities at a good price.

Staff was friendly and helpful.

There is a continental breakfast that is good for a start to the day.

If you're looking for a place to stay in this area, I see no reason not to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillyTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    74
    15
    7
    1
See reviews for
77
38
11
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I have stayed here 3 times and are planning to stay again next week. Great location with easy interstate access. As I stay here for the Carlisle car events, I find that the traffic into the events from here is less than other motels on the other side of town. Rooms are clean and everything works well. Some morning the breakfast area can get crowded but the turnover is quick

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I have stayed here on several occassions during the Car and Truck Shows and the Carlisle Fairgrounds. I like the Marriott chain of hotels, but I don't always need top-of-the-line luxury and Fairfield fills the bill nicely. Many things that cost extra at other hotels are free here.

It is pet-friendly; my dog is welcome and he enjoys the stay as much as I do.

Room Tip: You can never go wrong at a Fairfield Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim-Sandy-22401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed two nights while in Carlisle visiting someone at hospital across the street. Found this Fairfield Inn to be the perfect place to stay. Road weary and hungry upon arrival, we were greeted and checked in by a very sweet and friendly young lady. Check in was efficient and quick. On the way to our room we passed a cheerfully decorated breakfast room that had fresh fruit and coffee out (even at 5 in the afternoon) :).

Our room was good sized, spotless, cheerfully decorated like the rest of the hotel and well appointed. The bath products were good quality, shower had great pressure, good sized vanity and great big soft fluffy towels. Perfect. Bedding was very comfortable with plentiful good quality pillows and a good quality mattress.

Plenty of outlets that were easily accessible, good lighting, and a good desk and desk chair made my husband happy. I was very happy with the in room refrigerator and a wonderful air conditioner that was cold and stayed nice and cold - yes!

The complimentary breakfast was well thought out and included scrambled eggs, turkey and pork sausages, fruit, pastries and bagels, fruit juices, waffles, cereal, coffee, tea, milk, yogurt and cottage cheese. Staff friendly and efficient.

All in all, one of the best stays we have ever had in any price range hotel. I particularly enjoyed the bright and colorful color scheme throughout the property in the carpets, drapes and furniture. Very cheerful. Can't go wrong with a stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
434 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 394 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We have never stayed here before, but we will now alter our travel up and down the east coast to stay here on our way. From the warm, genuine welcome by the front desk clerk onward this was a very pleasing stay. The hotel is situated on spacious grounds - almost resort like. The room was ample in size, nicely furnished and the towels were thick (my obsession). The free morning, hot breakfast would match any restaurant. I also want to give a shout-out to this quality, little town. It is sparkling clean and seems quite prosperous. The downtown area is cute, well cared for and features some surprisingly good restaurants (try The Café Bruges). Loved our stay and the Fairfield Inn was our comfortable anchor point.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband and I have stayed at The Fairfield Inn Carlisle, about 6 times now, and will be back again and again. We live in Charlotte, NC and drive up to Long Island for the holidays and it's the perfect stopping point for us, just about 8 hours. It's great to have a place already in mind when planning the trip, we just booked our stay for this holiday season as well. The hotel is beautiful, in the perfect location, the breakfast is excellent and each time we've stayed everyone from breakfast to the front desk has been very helpful and courteous. We last stayed in March when we were on our way up to NY for our wedding, and the staff was so great, I brought my dress in and showed them and they were so nice. This hotel has become apart of our traveling traditions!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalesHGINorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Arrived here after 14 hours of driving and it was just what I needed. Extremely clean and quiet room with lots of space. Internet worked great with no hassles. Breakfast was well arranged and tasted fine. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mphopkins99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 26 in Carlisle
707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 26 in Carlisle
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
856 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
120 reviews
5.5 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
Address: 1528 Commerce Ave, Carlisle, PA 17015-9161
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Carlisle
#4 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Fairfield Inn And Suites Carlisle
Fairfield Inn Carlisle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing