We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Carlisle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Carlisle
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good value for a quiet one night stay. The motel is far enough back so that we did not hear any road noise from Route 11. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The breakfast choices were minimal even for a continental type. We only ate the cereal and coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johio123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    53
    46
    38
    28
See reviews for
57
47
31
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cranberry Twp
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Run down motel that smelled like smoke and breakfast wasn't fit for a dog. Guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Russell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falgun G, Manager at Travelodge Carlisle, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank You for taking your time to review your recent stay. We apologize your stay wasn't to your full satisfactory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Carlisle hotels

South Shore, Ky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Our family recently stayed at the Travelodge Carlisle, on the way to Gettysburg. We were pleased to find the room super clean, large, quiet, and conveniently located. The free breakfast was a nice bonus and these accomodations were quite reasonably priced. We would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falgun G, Manager at Travelodge Carlisle, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank You for taking your time to review your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Walked in and walked out.
The room smelled bad. Nor just musty bad but actual poisonous bad. Rendering plant bad. I never smelled anything so bad in 41 years. Sharp acrid horrible. We looked at 4 rooms and they were all unacceptable. How could one human being expose another to that. It wasn't just incense strong. Some people don't like other cultures food, ok... but this was not a food or incense smell.. its like the room had been locked for months. I was coughing after 3 breaths. But they did give us our money back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falgun G, Manager at Travelodge Carlisle, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank You for taking your time to review. We apologize your stay wasn’t to your fully satisfactory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#17 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 27 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
5.3 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#4 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#8 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#22 of 27 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Carlisle

Property: Travelodge Carlisle
Address: 1247 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Carlisle 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bar&lounge&restrant same pemises ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing