We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Carlisle
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Carlisle South(Carlisle)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Carlisle)
US$101
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
US$108
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Carlisle)
US$54
US$50
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
40
63
54
44
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
63
54
44
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgebathroom fixtureshappily stay here againcontinental breakfastfriendly managementcar showbed roomwaffle housewifi worked wellper nightstay there againno frillsgreat place to stayrugcoupon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This Travelodge seems to be an older facility, but the staff does an excellent job of maintaining and accommodating. Excellent visit. I've stayed here before with my family and did not hesitate to meet a friend there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Large rooms, very nice staff, pool was very clean. Property well maintained. The location is quiet and the price is good. There is ample parking for cars, trucks and people with moving vans. There are several reasonable restaurants nearby that have good food. The whole staff is so hospitable.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My Husband and I will never book here again. The non-smoking room was musty, the handle for the cold water in the tub leaked significantly when taking a shower, the hallway just outside our door smelled of cigarette smoke. We booked through travelocity and were under the impression our room would have a Jacuzzi and it did not, but we were told by hotel staff we could pay an extra price to upgrade to what we were expecting. We were also under the impression that we were getting a discounted rate on the room through travelocity but when we looked at the Travelodge's website we found that we were paying the same over priced rate for the room. The wallpaper was peeling, the towels course and the sheets rough. There was no DVD player with the TV. The breakfast was horrible and the "potted flower" pots out front still had the price tags on each individual stem of fake flowers. The walls were paper thin so we were woken abruptly when a large group of people arrived after midnight to check in. The air conditioner would not stay on for more than 5 minutes at a time, nor did it really cool the room. We will never book here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brienna331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good value for a quiet one night stay. The motel is far enough back so that we did not hear any road noise from Route 11. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The breakfast choices were minimal even for a continental type. We only ate the cereal and coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johio123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews