We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Filthy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Carlisle
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Cartagena District, Colombia
1 review
“Filthy!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This place is a nasty filthy mess!!!! Yuck!!! Cockroaches! Bugs...spiders...ants! The beds are filthy! If you want to sleep with a stranger then go here to stay because they don't change their sheets after guests! The towels are raunchy dirty!!! OMWORD...don't foreigners understand Americans like CLEAN!!! Would anyone like to see a few pictures!! We came back from dinner and found cockroaches in our stuff and in the bathroom!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tweats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    53
    47
    38
    30
See reviews for
57
48
31
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
186 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Staff wasn't friendly but place was decent , clean and roomy. Had inside entrance to rooms.
Breakfast offering aren't as good as some chains have these days but it seemed to be because of space limitations. Other than that a decent place to stay if in town for Carlisle Events or family travel.

Room Tip: its far enough off the street that most rooms should be void of street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 262Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This Travelodge is in a great location for site seeing; 45min from Historic Gettysburg, 20min from downtown Harrisburg, Farm show Complex, 10min. from the Carlisle fairgrounds during car show season, downtown historic Carlisle and loads of places to shop. some people may have a difference of opinion but it's all about what you're looking for I recommend you see for yourself. my wife have stayed there several times.

Room Tip: The rooms to the far right side from the office are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arland_paul09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The man at the front desk didn't understand anything and spoke broken English. The room: There was water damage-wallpaper held up by 2 PUSHPINS, stains on EVERYTHING including the wall,grimy bathroom!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4collegesearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Carlisle hotels

Newville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This place was ok for the price. I did like the fact that the staff had the heat already turned on in the room with it being in the single digits outside. The breakfast could've been more better but I settled for the waffle.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Curtis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#17 of 26 in Carlisle
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 26 in Carlisle
142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 26 in Carlisle
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#18 of 26 in Carlisle
50 reviews
5.3 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Carlisle

Property: Travelodge Carlisle
Address: 1247 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Carlisle 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bar&lounge&restrant same pemises ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing