We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Carlisle
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    56
    48
    41
    35
See reviews for
60
52
33
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband & I travel a lot and whenever we're in the area which is quite often we'll stay at the travelodge in carlisle,pa. Yes there may be a langauage barrier but what people don't understand is that there will always a langauage barrier at these places. We've learned if you are a bit patient the point will get across. The staff has always beel friendly towards us and tries to accomadate as best they can. we stayed this past week during a car show a bunch of kids partying til 3am the hotel security did a very good job to keep it from getting out of hand. So this travelodge is close to all major hwy's in and out of the city also close to dining be it fast food, pizza to oriental food and all the dining and pubs in historic carlisle. we will visit again soon.

Room Tip: If there isn't a car show in town ask for a room close to the office or at the far end. the most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falgun G, General Manager at Travelodge Carlisle, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear April, thank you for taking time to post a review. We are delighted that you guys enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when you are in the Carlisle area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

As I have stated below the motel needs a makeover. The beds are worn as is the shower area, The HVAC and refrigerator was noisy. There was a light out over the bed and the alarm clock did not work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

If you have a car with a big back seat your better off staying there. Front desk man you couldn't understand & was not friendly... Room was dirty, I didn't even want to take a shower because of the mold...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Carlisle hotels

Cartagena District, Colombia
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This place is a nasty filthy mess!!!! Yuck!!! Cockroaches! Bugs...spiders...ants! The beds are filthy! If you want to sleep with a stranger then go here to stay because they don't change their sheets after guests! The towels are raunchy dirty!!! OMWORD...don't foreigners understand Americans like CLEAN!!! Would anyone like to see a few pictures!! We came back from dinner and found cockroaches in our stuff and in the bathroom!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tweats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#11 of 26 in Carlisle
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#18 of 26 in Carlisle
187 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#8 of 26 in Carlisle
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
836 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#15 of 26 in Carlisle
54 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 26 in Carlisle
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Carlisle

Property: Travelodge Carlisle
Address: 1247 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Carlisle 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bar&lounge&restrant same pemises ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing