We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best windham facility in carlisle, pa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Carlisle North
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    62
    56
    54
    45
See reviews for
79
49
30
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Spent one night enroute to meet family. Sheets were clean but outer spread was stained. Room was a bit stale smelling. The bathtub was stained by something like dye and the shower was very hard to adjust. Noisy night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

I Guess It's Ok If You Want To Slum It!! Its Quite Dirty, Room Smells Like Sweat And Vomit! The Pool Is Extremely Small, I ThinK The Max Capacity Is 6, That Is Children! Nothing Positive To Say About This Place! Sorry Super 8!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lashaw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Carlisle hotels

Concord
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The biggest problem with the hotel is that it needs a major renovation, it offers a great location but of its needs for repairs and modernization would not be a place for us to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights, June 30-July 6, 2013, while attend ending a conference. Our room was clean and we found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We stayed on the first floor in a non-smoking room with 2 queens. When the internet went out we just told the staff and they quickly reset it. I thought for the price it was a very nice place to stay and we would certainly not be hesitant to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#17 of 26 in Carlisle
183 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 26 in Carlisle
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
793 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#8 of 26 in Carlisle
521 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 26 in Carlisle
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Carlisle North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Carlisle North

Property: Super 8 Carlisle North
Address: 1800 Harrisburg Pike, I-81 Ext 52/Rte 76 Exit 226, Carlisle, PA 17015-8855
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Carlisle North 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Carlisle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Carlisle/North Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Super 8
Carlisle Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing