We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good stay for a very good price. My wife and I spend...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Carlisle North
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    64
    58
    58
    50
See reviews for
79
52
33
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Marysville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Locks did not work. The front desk person was clueless. I don't know why she didn't call someone who maybe could have assisted with the locks.

Room smelled horrible. The motel needs some serious upgrades. It's not worth over 30.00 per night.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chrisbyr42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malti M, Manager at Super 8 Carlisle North, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Chris,

Your review is very valuable to us, and it allows us to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve; but to go beyond expectations. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Please know that your feedback is extremely important to us, as it allows us to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve; but to go beyond expectations. Your comments and issues will be addressed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I should have known by the statues of unknown gods and goddesses outside that this place was bad, but was naive. I should have realized by the big USA #1 sticker on the door that the place was run by middle-easterners/Indians, but I didn't. I should have guessed by all the dusty silk flowers in the lobby that the room would be a mess, but I was tired. The first room I got, the TV didn't work. The second room, it worked, but the sound was all distorted. The room has been wallpapered in the worst way, every seam puckered, carpet somewhat sticky. The room smelled, too, like the B.O. of the 1000 truckers and bikers who've stayed in the room. The toilet bowl was stained as was the bathtub--how does a toilet bowl get permanently stained? The continental breakfast was OK--danishes and yogurt and everything ready by 6:30. That and the powerful AC were the only positives. Oh, my goodness, this was the worst experience of my life.

Room Tip: ha! good luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmpetrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malti M, Manager at Super 8 Carlisle North, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Petrick,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Carlisle hotels

Hurlock, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed weekend of car show , only place still available . The smallest pool I have ever seen!!! It certainly wasn't worth 130 a night . Needs some serious updating . Staff was friendly , only up side to our stay .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malti M, Manager at Super 8 Carlisle North, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you Collins for staying with us and your feedback. We are working on to update that section. Happy to hear about friendly staff service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anoka
Level Contributor
157 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The room was clean and fairly spacious. We felt safe and the price was 62.00 out the door. Tough to beat a Super 8 if it has kept in good condition and is in a safe area and this one seemed to be both. We spent one night when we came into town for a car show. I noticed some of the car show people were staying here with their collector cars. I figure they wouldn't have if they have ever had any issues at this motel. You are pretty close to the fair grounds but not walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDeuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malti M, Manager at Super 8 Carlisle North, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thanks Steven to give your feedback for your stay. We sincerely appreciated your kind responce and very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us . We will be very glad to welcome you back at SUPER 8 North at Carlisle PA. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 26 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#18 of 26 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#8 of 26 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#15 of 26 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Carlisle North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Carlisle North

Property: Super 8 Carlisle North
Address: 1800 Harrisburg Pike, I-81 Ext 52/Rte 76 Exit 226, Carlisle, PA 17015-8855
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Carlisle North 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Carlisle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Carlisle/North Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Super Eight
Carlisle Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing