We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Clean, comfortable, great breakfast choices, and really good coffee. A little noisy from road traffic and regulating shower temp was a little challenging. 2 newspapers available. our room was right next to the elevator, which we could hear, however, Over all a good choice, we would repeat

Room Tip: Choose a room on the parking lot side as opposed to the interstate side. Make sure your wi-fi works...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jinshinintn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

This is our third year staying here on the way home from the beach. My only complaint has been the cramped breakfast space. They did change the way the tables were set up from last year which improved the space and it helped a bit. Still ran out of items on the buffet but the young man who was working was doing his best. Skip the powdered eggs and mediocre sausage and go for the waffle which was very good. Very nice staff, big room and bathroom, loved the cookies and coffee/tea available. Kids loved the pool and hot tub. I found the bed too firm but no one else complained.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gandycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Very impressed with this motel. Have not stayed with this chain before but very pleased. Great staff, super complimentary breakfast and the room was great. My new first choice! Rates were also reasonable after comparing the Fairfield inn across the road.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dandjhelscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We attend Ford Carlisle every year. We usually stay at the Carlisle Inn. We will definitely stay here from now on. This hotel is far better and a nice ride to the fairgrounds. Big comfortable clean room, and great staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKALL17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We booked 2 rooms for an overnight stay in July 2013. The rooms were clean, the beds were large and comfortable, and the breakfast was fantastic! (Although staff were sometimes slow to replenish prepared foods.) Wifi would not connect and was told it was my devices, but after a short time, tried again and they had rebooted the router and it worked perfectly. If ever in the area again, I would definitely stay here. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanders2of2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Unaccomadating, made a reservation 2 months prior for a king suite,when we arrived they told us that they were sorry but they had overbooked and we ended up with a double room which was only 10% discounted. Additionally room was dusty and had flies in it, we reported it to the front desk, they passed they information to housekeeping. We out to dinner giving them ample time to rue lean the room- nothing was done.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NVRMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed here during our visit to Gettysburg College as Gettysburg was booked for 150th anniversary. Very nice stay: Comfort Inn and Suites doing "makeover/upgrades/rebranding" on hotels. Beds comfortable with down pillows and comforters. Would stay again. Nice pool/Jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Great price on Hotwire.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airedaleluva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
335 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
728 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#6 of 27 in Carlisle
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisburg Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle

Address: 1529 Commerce Ave, Carlisle, PA 17015-9166
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range: £71 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newer hotel in Carlisle PA where you are treated like a friend. Hot cookies and coffee upon arrival, complimentary newspapers also available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Country Inn And Suites Carlisle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing