We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel, courteous staff, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2010

This is a newer hotel, off the beaten path. The ambience is cozy, warm and inviting. The staff was wonderful. Our room had a king size bed and a jacuzzi. The room was spotless, no funny smells, etc. Free breakfast every morning including biscuits and gravy, eggs and bacon, waffles, fresh fruit, etc. The indoor pool is small, but nice. They even had a big bucket of toys for the kids to play with. This was genuinely a nice place to stay and we would stay there again given the chance.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovemonkey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2010

asked for a room away from noise and dogs. was up in middle of night with banging on walls and children yelling and crying for two nights an a room not cleaned after being away for six hours with know signs on the door . then an hour an a half later the children started again so we moved to another room which was very hard on my legs. the front desk was nice other then in the middle of the friday when i called and she told me to come to the front desk an get a key to move rooms we were in bed in pj's. the manager owner was called sat evening an was driving but could have called back later but couldn't be troubled until monday when we are checking out and going to my sons college early in the morning. on sunday we were waiting for our room to be cleaned an called at about 1 pm to see about getting it cleaned the nite before the bathroom had hair in bath&shower sink had something from a lip pencil which i cleaned up with wipes i had with me when the cleaning person banged on the door we went down to the lobby and i told the front desk person about needing a chance to get up and go to the door before they open it. the front desk person then then handed me a phone a few min later the owner manager was on the other end this man doesn't want to be bothered by anyone including the staff i have never in all the years i have traveled had someone yelling at me on the phone in the lobby of a hotel i was crying after this it has been an terrible stay at this hotel the beds are to hard walls are paper thin an the staff was upset by this man ruddness

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paris05Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

I rolled in at about 1am after driving for 14 hours by myself. The staff were a total comfort-- very nice, helpful, genuinely friendly. The room was large, very clean, and the big flat screen helped me relax from the drive. The free breakfast had a large selection. I do wish they would not have had a landscaping crew using lod machines in the morning, other than that it was a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imeatingmynapkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

We arrived at this hotel after 8:00 pm and found fresh cookies waiting for us on the counter. A pleasant surprise! Our AAA discount made the room very reasonably priced. We had two queen beds, hair dryer, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV and Internet access. The room was very clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable. If possible, ask for a room away from the highway since the traffic sounds did disturb one of us during the night. The parking was free and the parking lot was safe and large. The lobby and common areas were well decorated. The free breakfast in the morning was wonderful. It included freshly made Belgium waffles, eggs, home fries, baked goods, fruit, hot and cold cereal, yogurt, bagels, hot coffee and tea, milk and juices. When we returned home, we received an email request to complete a survey. While completing the survey, we noted one small thing that we thought should be changed during their check-in process. To our surprise, we received an email back thanking us for filling out the survey and commenting on our good suggestion. That impressed us. We always appreciate establishments that care about the quality of service that they provide.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rulesinjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

The hotel was very nice and clean. The person at the front desk was friendly. It is next to the highway and loud. The air conditioner helped with the road noise. I would recommend a room in the front. Other than that I was quite comfortable. I have reservations already door next June and they were kind enough to go ahead and assign me a room in the front. The breakfast was good with a variety of choices.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milwifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We always like Country Inns and find them to be very nice good staff, great breakfast too. This one did not disappoint us at all. It is far from town, but there were restaurants near by to walk to.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seymour E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

hotel, very clean. Queen suite had seperate bedroom, free internet, breakfast buffet. Hotel has pool w/jacuzzi and fitness romm. Great rate of about $100.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthShoreBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
335 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
728 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#6 of 27 in Carlisle
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisburg Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle

Address: 1529 Commerce Ave, Carlisle, PA 17015-9166
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range: £71 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newer hotel in Carlisle PA where you are treated like a friend. Hot cookies and coffee upon arrival, complimentary newspapers also available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Country Inn And Suites Carlisle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing