We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Sushi Near Shippensburg”
Review of Mt. Fuji

Mt. Fuji
Ranked #35 of 162 Restaurants in Carlisle
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: phone: 717-243-2788; zip code 17013
Frederick, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Best Sushi Near Shippensburg”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I love this place. It's a great place to go for all occasions. I booked a table for 10 and we had a great meal. The sushi is fresh and original. I usually order one of their special rolls of the day and the Koni salad. The atmosphere is quaint and clean. The staff is friendly and efficient. Best of all it is BYOB.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KAN507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good Variety”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A friend and I had lunch here. The sushi tasted fresh and the Moonlight Roll was very good. My friend had pork pot stickers. We each had n excellent lunch. I have been coming here for four years, and have never had a bad meal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam52787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great sushi and even better bargain”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Good quality sushi and great portions. Would be hard to find a better value. Just remember to bring your own saki.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gatorjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, quick service and a nice night”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the food, service was quick and we'll visit again. We had several rolls which were all fresh.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loracmom2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not that good anymore”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I love Japanese food and being part-Japanese, I am very picky about where I go. When Fuji first opened, I was excited and have never been disappointed until recently. I don't know if it's a change in the menu, suppliers or what, but the quality of the food has gone downhill. Sushi has been so-so, the fish tasted really off and the miso soup was extremely salty. Disappointing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mt. Fuji also viewed

 

Been to Mt. Fuji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing