We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something for the teens to do” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carlisle Sports Emporium

Carlisle Sports Emporium
Ranked #1 of 3 Fun & Games in Carlisle
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Carlisle Sports Emporium is Central Pennsylvania's year-round indoor and outdoor interactive entertainment complex. Known as "The Place to Play," we are the perfect destination for all ages and every occasion. Our interactive fun features BRAND NEW batting cages of varying speeds and heights, indoor and outdoor go-kart racing tracks, two 18-hole themed Castle and Western miniature golf courses, a new 7500 sq. ft. 2-tier LASERTRON Laser tag arena, a roller skating rink, Victory Lane Café, and the largest award winning arcade in the area with an indoor rock climbing wall! We provide multiple venues for hosting team building events, business meetings, birthday parties and group outings. Due to this broad array of exciting activities and multiple meeting spaces, we specialize in parties, track rentals, and group outings of any size. Not to mention we love hosting bus and tour groups! If you're looking for things to do in the area, Carlisle Sports Emporium is the place to go! Better yet, the Carlisle Sports Emporium is easily accessible from all the major highways of south Central Pennsylvania. We're located just off Interstate 81 and the Pennsylvania Turnpike, making us just minutes away from Camp Hill, Harrisburg, Hershey, York, Gettysburg and Lancaster.
Carlisle
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Something for the teens to do”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

If you are staying in Carlisle for any car shows or other events, the Sports Emporium provides some entertainment in the evening for a couple of hours for the kids especially the teens. The go-carts are a lot of fun and there are lots of games inside. It is pretty much the same as any other go-cart places and the prices are about the same as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    26
    5
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of fun, but $$$$$$$”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

If you do a little of everything, you can spend a lot of money here. Food and drinks are way over priced, but pretty good.
If you are planning an outing, eat before you come, bring water and decide ahead of time what you are going to do. We like laser tag and mini golf.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

This place is dirty, outdated and over priced. The owners have been advertising the brand new go karts for months now - except they don't have any brand new go karts at all. The advertising is deceptive to get people to come there - just like how they offer a discount for people who write positive reviews on social media. If you want to have a great day of family fun, try Adventure Sports in Hershey.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Funmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“fun place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

go carts, miniature golf laser tag and more.it is just around the corner from this hotel. also games and a batting cage. you'll love it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank arland_paul09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
126 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Expensive, games that do not work & bad prizes.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

My wife and I took my son for his 3rd birthday for a fun day. We went on the go-karts and he loved them (even though they were expensive). But then we played the games... We had $50 loaded to a playing card and it only took us about 20 mins to spend it all All of the games were very expensive per play and gave out only a few tickets per win. Some of the games did not work and we would put our money in and the game would not load. We had to call over an attendant about 5 times to give us our money back. Then we ended the day with about 300 tickets and there was nothing that my son could get. There was a bunch of penny candy for 30-50 tickets and other cheap toys that would break when you play with them once. It was very disappointing. We have been to arcades in malls that give out more tickets, are cheaper and have better prizes. We may go back for the go-karts, but we will not be spending any more money on the games. It is not worth it at all.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank REF60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carlisle Sports Emporium also viewed

 

Been to Carlisle Sports Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing