We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal”

Chen's Asian Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 161 Restaurants in Carlisle
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Good deal”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My wife and daughter eat here frequently, the service is always good and so is the food. I always get something different each time I come here and it is delicious. Its also fairly close to our home and convenient to eat here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    21
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
127 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Really good sushi”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My husband loves the Chinese food here, and I couldn't get enough of the sushi. Excellent egg rolls, great generals tsos chicken. I got the tuna roll and the crunchy shrimp roll. Wow. Really beautiful and very delicious.
Would definitely go back and recommend to others.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Delicious Asian dinners”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

On Sunday night July 28, 2013, my 2 granddaughters - ages 8 and 10 - and I enjoyed delicious Asian dinners at Chen's Asian Restaurant. The girls commented that the restaurant was “peaceful.” The attractive modern Asian decor included: water running down a glass wall; dark brown wood floor, dark brown wood lower half of walls and orange upper half of walls; and dark brown tables/chairs and booths. The efficient waitress provided very good service. The 8-year old had 2 orders of Steamed Dumplings and brown rice. The 10-year old had Orange Chicken (a large serving), an egg roll, fried rice, and broccoli. I had Sweet & Sour Chicken (a large serving), pork egg roll, fried rice, and a cup of tea. The bill was $30.20 plus tip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mimi59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very good Asian lunch”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

On Thursday, June 20, 2013 at 11:30am, 12 friends and I enjoyed a very good Asian lunch at Chen's Asian Restaurant. The attractive modern Asian decor included: water running down a glass wall; dark brown wood floor, dark brown wood lower half of walls and orange upper half of walls; and dark brown tables/chairs and booths. The efficient waitress with black long pony tail, shirt, apron, pants and shoes, provided very good service. My $5.95 lunch special - Sweet & Sour Chicken served with Pork Egg Roll and Fried Rice - was delicious and a large serving. I had a large chocolate milk ($1.99) to drink.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mimi59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairport, New York, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The location and exterior don't begin to show what a great little place this is. Nice atmosphere, good menu selection and the food is made fresh to order. Very good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chen's Asian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chen's Asian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing