We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Carlisle Harrisburg Area
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn Carlisle South(Carlisle)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Carlisle)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
72
44
26
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
44
26
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsfront desk staffgas stationnewer propertysoftball tournamentpa turnpikehot tubroom typethe breakfast areabed and pillowsshower curtainlight sleeperbreakfast ladyconvenience storeroom was cleanparking lotdecent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Great room for a family of 5--and dog. Kids got in some pool time then a good night's sleep before making breakfast the next morning. We will definitely stay there again as we travel that way often to visit family.

Room Tip: Try to get room away from highway.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baskina87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Carlisle Harrisburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are sincerely glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know that you are a light sleeper the next time you stay with us so that we may accommodate you better. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

It was a wonderful experience from the moment we arrived to the moment we departed.
The hotel is beautifully appointed and the room was very comfortable and roomy.
The staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. We were made to feel very welcome.
We particularly enjoyed speaking with our check in clerk, although, sadly we can not remember her name.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachBumSomerset_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Carlisle Harrisburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us a positive review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the room comfortable and that we made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed speaking to our check-in clerk. We strive to give our guests exceptional service. We look forward to host you and your family again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Was put up at the hotel for 26-27 oct 2013 for a friends reception party. The hotel was very neat with excellent breakfast spread. The room and bathroom were very clean and tidy. They also gave us their meeting room to practice our dance session.Was a enjoyable and comfortable stay all together.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bommivr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Carlisle Harrisburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us a positive review. We are very pleased to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and that we could accommodate you to practice your dance session and that you enjoyed our breakfast. Again we are glad that you and your friends were comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your stay with us again should you come to the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

I have never gotten such wonderful service at a hotel. Stephine should get a rasie. She was wonderful the nights we were there. Getting us fresh towels at 10:30 at night. Making fresh coffee for us. Being overly wonderful to anything that we needed. This hotel staff is fantastic!!! The rooms were wonderful. Had a problem with the sink in our room but got fixed before we got back to our room from telling the front desk. Defiantly going to be staying at this hotel again. My only subjestion is that the pool be open longer :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carnivalofsins6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Carlisle Harrisburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us a positive review. We are very pleased that our staff was able to accommodate you. We strive to give our guests exceptional service. Thank you for suggestion on the pool being open longer, we will take your suggestion into consideration. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

From the time I arrived the staff greeted me with kindness and welcomes. The rooms are beautiful inside out, along with the lobby. The complimentary breakfast has an awesome and wide selection. All very fufilling and gracious. Best hotel stay I've been to. Very happy with this place and my choice of comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliBrittBratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Carlisle Harrisburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to give us a positive review. We are pleased that you found our amenities accommodating and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews