We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Carlisle
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Reviewed 30 April 2011

It sounded like the people next door were in our room and showering in our room. Not clean at all. The rusted out tractor trailer view was particulary appealing. Not worth $175 maybe not even $17.50.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katethegreat594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdityaP1, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2011

Spotless, comfortable ,quiet (it sits back off of the highway) NICE motel! The BEST one we've stayed in ever in Carlisle area!! Owners/ staff very friendly and professional. Great free continental breakfast (with "flip" waffles) and free newspapers!
Rooms are large, CLEAN and ours came with a microwave and fridge. Best of all...it was quiet! Free wifi internet too. Within walking distance of a Hoss's Steak House (good food, but slow)
We HIGHLY recommend this motel!!
*It is also nice to find a motel/ hotel that has a NO PET policy!! Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Advisorstar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdityaP1, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

We travel the I-81 corridor frequently and this is about the fifth time we've stopped in Carlisle and the first time we've stayed at this motel. The rooms are very large, maintenance is excellent, shower is strong and hot, king bed is comfortable. Our room had a fridge and microwave. Free internet available but not used on this trip. Room is sparsely but adequately furnished. Continental breakfast is standard fare, but coffee is NOT good. It was about $98 including tax and we felt it was well worth the price.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowAvoiderSalem_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdityaP1, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Nothing negative on this location. Sparkling clean, no smoking section bore no scent of smoke. Room was immaculate and well stocked, no shortage of towels. Nice fitness center with all working gear, free wi-fi that was simple to access and fast. Standard breakfast fare, well stocked selection all items were fresh, even the coffe was good! Stop in the PA Welcome center and pick up the hotel coupon book for a very good deal.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XMan-Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdityaP1, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Me and my family and my sister-in law's family booked 2 rooms for one night. The rooms looked fine until further inspection. The rooms had a sour, musky, musty odor. The A/C's in the room made a lot of noise which blew around the odor. The bathroom fans which turned on automatically when you turn on the light was making a clunking noise. There was mold on the ceiling of the bathroom. There were ANTS on the carpet! Both the face towels had a yellow hard stains on it. The bath towels were stiff and off-white and I question if it was even washed. The bathtub had the dirty ring inside the tub. The toilet seat was stained, had scratch marks on it and was cracked in the back. The free breakfast looked ok until you get a chance to taste the cold, rubbery, vinegary eggs--that just nastified the entire breakfast. Stay away from this Best Western Carlisle.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MChin_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdityaP1, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

When my family and I traveled 3 states from where we live to see some family, we went to this hotel. We arrived a little early so we could get settled and we asked " Can we get the room early?" They said "No" while we were talking. So we left to look around. Then when we came back, we asked when we reserved the room if we could have a cot or a rolling bed and they said they didn't have any. But to our suprise there was one in the hallway. The pool had a stain in it to. other then that i had a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HI_IM_BOB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdityaP1, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

A good hotel, no matter what class, should be clean, quiet, have a polite staff, a comfortable bed and a good shower. This hotel did exactly that, with the added bonus of a reasonable breakfast buffet and a morning manager who didn't mind when folks wandered in before the breakfast room was officially open to get coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Road1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdityaP1, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
144 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#7 of 27 in Carlisle
907 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
745 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Carlisle
Red Roof Inn Carlisle
#5 of 27 in Carlisle
38 reviews
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Carlisle

Address: 1155 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1669
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range: £54 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Carlisle is conveniently located near the Carlisle Fairgrounds, the Giant Foods Corporate Office and the Lear Corporation. Hotel guests will have easy access to the U.S. Army War College, Dickinson School of Law and Sports Emporium. Each newly renovated room features free high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television and refrigerator. Guests can enjoy the outdoor swimming pool and exercise room. Complimentary breakfast is available each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing