We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Carlisle
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Carlisle South(Carlisle)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Carlisle)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Carlisle)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Carlisle(Carlisle)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
91
88
64
21
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
88
64
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsquiet place to stayroom was cleancontinental breakfastoutdoor poolvalue for the moneybagelsconvenient locationno frillsfridge and microwavelong drivefitness centernight's sleepbwmotelturnpikeupgrades
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Read reviews after the fact of checking in. Yep, hot water took forever. The night we checked in it was non existing, the next day took about 20 mins to get it to finally work. Never did get any in the sink. It was ok for just a stop for 1 night.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Just needed a place to sleep for 1 night on a 2-week road trip. One of the cleanest hotels that I have stayed in - truly could not even find a piece of lint in the room. There were only about a dozen cars in the parking lot mid-week late winter - and only service I used was check-in and to grab a cup of coffee in the AM from breakfast buffet. I don't think I saw sign of another guest or staff other than desk clerk during the 15 hours I was there. Obviously recently renovated/refurbished, and inexpensive was clearly the goal. But for a place to sleep it was fine.

Room Tip: Back - no parking lot there are several noisy tractor trailers started up in AM in front.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gails09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Almost all of the hotels in Carlisle are older, and you can still find real "motel" types, but this hotel is aging gracefully and gave us a good night's sleep on our way home. That's what we were looking for. The price was right for guests simply spending the night. We were up and out early.

Room Tip: When we enter a state, we get the coupon book and try to use those hotels after checking the Trip Advisor reviews on our smart phone. It really works to get a good room.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dembies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Great beds! Small bathroom. Great beds! So so breakfast. Great beds!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parispartyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

This was a great motel to stay in. Did not have time to swim in the pool but breakfast was great and staff was nice also.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLB104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdityaP1, Manager at Best Western Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews