We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Carlisle
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn Carlisle South(Carlisle)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Carlisle)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
91
88
64
21
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
88
64
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsquiet place to stayroom was cleancontinental breakfastoutdoor poolvalue for the moneybagelsconvenient locationno frillsfridge and microwavelong drivefitness centernight's sleepbwmotelturnpikeupgrades
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We have been choosing Best Western Hotels on our recent trips to Florida. The one in Carlisle, PA was extremely clean and the staff efficient. Which has not always been the case at other Best Western's.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank louisedp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimP83, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

To : louisedp, Thanks for taking your time and writing a review on TripAdvisor. All the staff at Best western Carlisle takes pride in providing our guest with quality and a clean atmosphere. I am glad to know that we met your expectation. If your ever in the area please stop by , and thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Hotel staff were very friendly. Very comfortable beds could hear the guest in the next room but with the tv on no problems slept like a baby. Free breakfast better than many of the continental breakfast and satisfying. Nice lit parking lot Would stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debra J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimP83, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

To Debra J G : Thank you for taking your time and wiring a review on TripAdvisor of Best western Carlisle, I'd like thank you for staying with us and hope that we matched your exception. If your ever in the area please stop by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had stayed here (3) times before. Overall still OK and good price. However the general feel has gone down. The Breakfast that used to be excellent was not very good with very limited choices. The girl checking me in did not put my Best Western frequent stay number so that will be a hassle.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the left side near the entrance door by the pool. This is the quite side at night.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeygs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimP83, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Joeygs7 : Thank your for your review. I am not sure when was the last few times you stayed with us but we have added and are adding more items to our breakfast buffet. you can reach me at 717-243-6200 and i'll be more then happy to add your Best western rewards number on your stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Two minutes off the PA Turnpike at the Carlisle exit.
Staff is friendly, helpful and efficient.
Very clean bath. Extremely comfortable bed.
Eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, etc, etc. Plenty for breakfast.
A value at below $60. Especially when $80-$100 rooms at other chains are commonplace in the area.
Would definitely stop again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobartfenster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimP83, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for your generous review. We'd like to ensure that guest feel that we provide quality stay at a reasonable price. The staff an I like to thank you for your stay and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

After staying at your hotel several times it is comforting to know that it is still consistently a great place to relax after a long trip. We always plan our trip to spend a night at Carlisle if we have reason to be within the area. You should set an example with all the Best Western Hotels on how to run that business. Great job Carlisle management!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimP83, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

To Thomas B, Thank you for your recent review of Best western Carlisle. I am glad to know that your stay was pleasant. I'd like to thank you for your repeat business and hope to see again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews