We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Carlisle
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Christiansburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good experience”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very pleased from check-in to check-out. Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast. It is obvious that this is a well-managed inn. Internet connection was fast and dependable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimP83, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
To Thomas J : Thank you for your stay and your recent review of Best western Carlisle on TripAdvisor. The staff an I like to thank you for your generous review, and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    77
    55
    19
    20
See reviews for
87
72
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've been to Carlisle numerous times and have stayed in several places. This hotel was fine, rooms were clean and moderate. However, if I hadn't called back a few days after booking, I would not have had the room. After the stay, they took another credit card from my girlfriend who told them I had already given them a card. So they billed her and not me. When I called back a few days later when I found they hadn't charged me, but her, I was told to not raise my voice, when in fact I wasn't at all. I wanted the problem rectified. However when they still have your card on file, it makes a person nervous. Now they have both on file. A former review stated the same thing. Jimmy [---] proceeded to take a very defensive position, and as a manager, I would say that he simply could have apologize for wasting my time on THEIR error. Instead, he continued to say I was yelling and talked over me. It was a simple fix, but when I questioned HIM, I was met with his demeaning tone. He obviously has anger issues or perception issues, either or, not a good quality for someone working a front desk and who has to serve the public. I will never stay there again. In fact, my advice is to just go across the street to the Holiday Inn Express, or the Motel Six at their entrance and save the poor treatment. I don't expect people to kiss up to me, but I do expect them to know how to talk to a customer that had an issue that is critical. I will watch my account now as I really don't know if it is safe. Thanks Jimmy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank went78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimP83, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
To Went78 ; I appreciate your stay with us and thank you for your business. I am glad that your found your stay adequate for the price you paid. I apologize for the front desk error. Whenever there is a multiple cards on file there is usually some sort mishaps with what what cards to charge. When you called in , I apologized for the error and wanted to ensure what card to charge and which one that needed to be refunded,so I can correct the issue. You were consistently yelling and were on the phone for over twenty minutes.. When the issue was corrected within few minutes of your call..Sorry to have lost your business.. Thank you , Jimmy Pandya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Along the main Carlisle strip and close to the turnpike. Friendly, clean, and comfortable. No lounge or entertainment, but continental breakfast and fitness center. A bit pricey for not a lot of amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jodit33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimP83, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
To jodit33 :- Thank you for your stay and your review. We appreciate your business. I am not sure when did you stay with us but during special events we do increase the rate. Its basically a common practice in the hospitality industry. I am glad to know that you found that hotel clean and friendly. Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

This is a clean well priced but moderate hotel. We used the coupons from the interstate magazine to get great rate. The breakfeast is nothing special. It did have sausage and eggs. Staff were friendly, clean rooms,beds,linins are fine. This is a good but basic hotel.I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimP83, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Brett C :- Thank you for your stay and the review. I am glad to know that you found the hotel reasonable for the price you paid. I have added more Items and are adding more in the complimentary breakfast, Again I'd like to thank you for your stay , and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hotel was very clean,the staff were very curteous and helpful. Rooms were nice and looked new. Great location right off the highway and a much better value than the hotels in nearby Harrisburg and Lancaster.

Room Tip: Might want to ask not to be put by the main entrance. On a busier weekend it may have been annoying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimP83, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
pgh1 :- Thank you for your stay and your generous review. Here at Best western Carlisle we like to ensure that we have provided a quality stay at reasonable price. Thank you for your stay and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, OH, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great value. Nice setting. Nearby restaurant had great good at a moderate price. Refrigerator in room was a nice surprise. Easy to get to and from the turnpike. Free newspapers were a nice touch. Great fitness room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimP83, General Manager at Best Western Carlisle, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Jerry S :- Thank you for your stay and your review. We like to ensure that we provide a quality stay at reasonable price and hope to exceed expectation of all the guest who stay here. Thank you for your generous review and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Would never stay at a Best Western again, and would never recommend the Best Western of Carlisle, PA. Fraudelent activity throughout the hotel staff, no record keeping of cash transaction for my room they attempted to charge my credit card for the weekend (even though I paid for the rooms in full for cash as they requested the first night). My original credit card that put this room on hold (and that was the only thing this specific card was used for) was a victim to fraud as it had been used within PA, (im from NY), no receipts would be given and accuracy of price was terrible especially since I had a confirmation email, they would not honor it originally. Sketchy service overall and my group will be staying elsewhere next year, nothing but trouble.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ming H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
114 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
841 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 26 in Carlisle
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 26 in Carlisle
315 reviews
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#11 of 26 in Carlisle
147 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#8 of 26 in Carlisle
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Carlisle

Property: Best Western Carlisle
Address: 1155 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1669
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Carlisle is conveniently located near the Carlisle Fairgrounds, the Giant Foods Corporate Office and the Lear Corporation. Hotel guests will have easy access to the U.S. Army War College, Dickinson School of Law and Sports Emporium. Each newly renovated room features free high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television and refrigerator. Guests can enjoy the outdoor swimming pool and exercise room. Complimentary breakfast is available each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing