We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Carlisle
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Collingdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good accomodations”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is one of the best we've stayed in over the years. The staff is friendly and helpful, easy access from I-81 and the PA Turnpike. Great pizza & sub shop right down the road. Breakfast could use some updating. Didn't seem like there was enough to offer the number of guests that stay there. Check in & out was a breeze, all paperwork prepared in advance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank McAdoo1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    76
    55
    18
    20
See reviews for
87
72
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is tired. The carpet in the room was very soiled and in need of a shampoo. The room smelled very stale upon our arrival. The breakfast was right out of a toaster. The eggs and sausage were greasy and unappealing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Carlisle hotels

Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here twice as a stop over while driving south and back from New England. Check-in was efficient, hallways smelled slightly like stale smoke but not bad. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The one nitpick I had was the shower curtains in the bathrooms were just a fraction too short, so they would slip out over the edge of the tub leaving a puddle to clean up on the floor.

Breakfast was the standard continental fare; make your own waffles, cereal, bread, bagels, yogurt, etc. There was a steam tray with hot food; once eggs, once pancakes and both times sausage but I didn't partake. Coffee was horrible, but that's to be expected. The breakfast area was large and the two times we were there clean and fairly empty (we tend to eat early, and it was a Sunday and Monday morning respectively). Pool was small but clean, son enjoyed it. The only issue I had with that was another guest watching his grandkids proceeded to smoke a cigar the whole time.

Fitness room was also good, stocked with a water cooler, towels and disinfectant wipes. My husband used it both nights. The location is just a few miles from what I assume is downtown Carlise. Weiss market, drugstore and other amenities were very convenient. Hoss's Steak and Sea walking distance next door to hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lapeer, Michigan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Check in was easy! Room was about average. Beds were great bedding was nice. Pillows were soft and fluffy! Ac worked very well. Breakfast was good. Shower had a nice showerhead. I would stay again! It was ready to access from highway and had plenty of parking for the big truck we were driving.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank B3amt3am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Checking in was quick from a clerk who never made eye contact, coldly handed me the key, and sent me around to a back or side entrance to park. I asked for a noon checkout and he quickly agreed. I have found the Marriott hotels much more friendly and welcoming. This was only my second stay at a Best Western in many years.

There are no restauants nearby that the clerk could recommend that served alcoholic drinks, said to go a mile and a half into town - no recommendation. Carlisle is a nice town, and there are nice restaurants there, but it is a drive and the clerk could have been more forthcoming.

The breakfast the next morning was crowded, no eggs, but yogurt and waffles, coffee and juice. The desk clerk on checking out was warm and friendly, but I wanted some place to watch the Wimbuldon final, and there is no common area with a TV. . I think if I ever go again, I will stay somewhere else

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel is nice enough -- clean exterior, single floor, clean interiors. Room smelled like a former smoking room but that dissipated once we got the A/C going. Room also had paper-thin walls so thank goodness the folks next door settled down by 10. Breakfast was meh -- "egg" patties and sausage patties that I'm sure were part soy, apples (no bananas, bummer), all the carbage you could want. Coffee was pretty good. I'd give this a four-star rating except that not only did they charge me for the room, they also put a hold for the same amount on my bank account so that now they've tied up a nice sum of my money for a week (I'm hoping that's as long as it lasts). That hold should disappear as soon as they charge me for the room, not a week later. Or, they should put on a smaller hold, not for the full amount.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MountainGal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Berlin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is really convenient to the car shows at Carlisle. It is just a short trip down the road from the fairground. It is a no frills type hotel that is good for someone that is not going to spend a lot of time in their room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mardaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 26 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 26 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Carlisle Harrisburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Carlisle

Property: Best Western Carlisle
Address: 1155 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1669
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Carlisle is conveniently located near the Carlisle Fairgrounds, the Giant Foods Corporate Office and the Lear Corporation. Hotel guests will have easy access to the U.S. Army War College, Dickinson School of Law and Sports Emporium. Each newly renovated room features free high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television and refrigerator. Guests can enjoy the outdoor swimming pool and exercise room. Complimentary breakfast is available each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing