We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Affordable.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Carlisle
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Reviewed 18 July 2005

I stayed here in June 2005 while at a softball tournament. I was so impressed that I booked a second stay in July 2005. Staff was attentive, friendly and eager to make my stay pleasant.

Convenient location and the pool was open during my second visit.

I have traveled extensively for the past 4 years (many,many softball tournaments) and have had my share of "hotels from hell". This one was AAAAA++++ a real gem. Will definately stay here again !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Carlisle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 266 of 266 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Westchester, New York
112
Reviewed 6 June 2005

Stayed here over the Memorial Day holiday for a softball tournament and couldn't have been more pleased.

Little hesitant as my experiences with Best Westerns have varied widely. However, I was very pleased with my stay at this gem in Carlisle.

Attentive service, free high speed internet, and free breakfast daily. Rooms are all on the ground level and everything is brand new. Got my workout in daily with new equipment in the exercise room as well.

The hotel is very conveniently located right off both the Pennsylvania Turnpike and a half mile from I-81.

It's also less than a mile from the Army War College and Dickinson.

Only gripe was the fact that the pool wasn't ready / set to open for a couple weeks. Apparently the builder hasn't finished putting the last touches on the pool just yet.

However, the pool is probably finished by now. The very best part for me was the fact that I was able to get the room for $80 / night. I had previously checked the Hampton Inn across the street, which wanted to charge me $125 for the very same accomodations.

Will be making my plans to stay here from now on!!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi O, Manager at Best Western Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 112marcell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi O, Manager at Best Western Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
728 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#6 of 27 in Carlisle
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
335 reviews
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#13 of 27 in Carlisle
157 reviews
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Carlisle

Address: 1155 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1669
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range: £49 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Carlisle is conveniently located near the Carlisle Fairgrounds, the Giant Foods Corporate Office and the Lear Corporation. Hotel guests will have easy access to the U.S. Army War College, Dickinson School of Law and Sports Emporium. Each newly renovated room features free high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television and refrigerator. Guests can enjoy the outdoor swimming pool and exercise room. Complimentary breakfast is available each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing