We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay around Carlisle Barracks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay around Carlisle Barracks”
Reviewed 9 November 2009

As a government employee, i have the opportunity to travel nation wide. I have come to know various chains that are Military friendly and actually welcome them. I shied away from Residence Inns after haveing some not so welcomed stays. This Inn was excellent, tucked close to Carlisle Barracks. From the time i walked into the door, the staff was amazingly friendly and professional. They welcomed me in and had me in my room in 10 minutes, as if they expected my exact arrival time. I arrived on a Sunday and spent the entire week. The rooms were clean, fresh and the house service left personalized notes (Thanks Linda). The evening meals and socials were confortable and not expected at the price. It happen to be the start of the World Series, so the Night Manager had "special" beverages for me and my team throught out the entire week. Needless to say, it's brought me back to Residence Inn's. I just hope that as i travel, the others live up this standard. Thank you to the management and staff for your kind services and great facilities......IF YOUR TDY TO THE AREA, ALL MILITARY MUST STAY HERE...........

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    49
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
87
36
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chittenango, New York
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2009

I stay at Marriott properties on business and pleasure, our stay at Carlisle was the most relaxing and cheerful ever!! The Staff went out of their way when we went to check out and saw that Breakfast was over. They asked if they could make us something, but there was still enough there for us to have a very satisfying meal...The Kitchen Staff went as far as asking if there was anything that they could put together for us to take on there road...Highly recommend staying here...We will definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankkaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2009

This was our fourth time staying at this hotel. We always stay at this hotel when visiting Gettysburg but have also stayed here for the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire and Hershey Park. It's definitely worth the trip and is our favorite hotel in Central Pennsylvania. The rooms are very large and clean, including a modern kitchen. Customer service always friendly and helpful. Even when booking through Priceline we aren't treated like second class customers and are always made to feel welcome and at home here. We've stayed at other Residence Inn's but this one is more modern by far. It's a newer property only a couple of years old and superior to the Hampton Inn next door. The pool and Jacuzzi are wonderful. As is the complimentary breakfast buffet in the morning which includes eggs, waffles and other hot choices. Also free parking. I can go on and on. This place is great and I highly recommend you try it next time you're in the area. Lots of great shopping 20 minutes away in Mechanicsburg down the road. Harrisburg's nearby also. We're looking forward to staying again very soon.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony64NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2009

Great place to stay! Definately will be sure to stay at Marriot Residence Inn's from now on when we road trip it. We enjoyed pool & the Free Breakfast was awesome!!!! Very Very Nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2009

This past Wednesday, October 7, my family and I had reservations at the Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle. I just wanted to take the opportunity to tell you about a wonderful young man, Christopher at the front desk. I arrived with my parents, one of whom has Alzheimer’s. I had reserved 2 rooms for the night and unfortunately, they were not right beside each other as I needed. Chris took the time and was very patient with me to accommodate my wishes and was able to switch some things around in order to make this happen!

Additionally, once we got to the rooms and realized the internet wasn’t working, he not only took the time to contact the help desk, but later found an Ethernet cable that I could use!

Being a Marriott Silver Member, we really appreciate it when one of your staff goes above and beyond to make our stay wonderful…that is why we always try to stay at your properties.

Again, I just wanted to say “thank you” and tell you what a wonderful employee you have in Chris!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hockey771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2009

I stay in Marriotts and Hiltons. A lot of them. All over the country. I have never, ever found this combination for ANY price: all of the staff are pleasant, helpful and very good at their jobs. Everything is clean and in good repair. I would go out of my way to stay there for business or leisure.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sb229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2009

Pros:
Decent size suite, comfortable bed, breakfast pretty good, fitness center had good variety of machines

Cons:
Staff was not very helpful/knowledgeable, oven would have been nice, small bedroom, poor internet bandwidth

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H4VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vince1230, Manager at Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle, responded to this review, 12 October 2009
I want to apologize for the inconvenience. The Residence Inn Carlisle has only 12 rooms with ovens. We try to ensure that guest staying for extended stays get first opportunity for ovens. We suggest that guests request ovens if needed. Thanks again for your compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 26 in Carlisle
672 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
94 reviews
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Carlisle Harrisburg Area
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 26 in Carlisle
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle

Property: Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle
Address: 1 Hampton Ct, Carlisle, PA 17013-1683
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle is perfect for relocations, weddings, visiting family or just for a vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Residence Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing