We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Hotel - Helpful Staff - Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Connecticut
1 review
“Great Hotel - Helpful Staff - Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2010

Even though I was on a business trip and the stay was short, I was certainly happy to get to the Residence Inn in Carlisle! After 5 hours on the road, walking in, being greeted with a smile, and promptly checked-in was appreciated. This is something I have to expect from Marriott-brand hotels, and this emphasized the fact why I choose them over other hotel chains. I felt bad that I couldn't try the breakfast spread (the same clerk was there when I checked out!)... but, an early meeting forced me not too. I'll choose here again in the future. Great job!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomS_Traveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    47
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
85
36
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calhoun County, WV
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2010

This is the second year in a row we traveled to Pennsylvania in the spring. I was so pleased with our stay last year I didn't even consider looking for another hotel. The service -- outstanding. Breakfast in the morning? Loved the buffet. I especially liked the variety of hot breakfast choices. This hotel doesn't just give you a muffin and juice for breakfast, but a full breakfast with everything from oatmeal to eggs. (I'm getting hungry just remembering our trip.)

The pool and jacuzzi and the excercise room are available 24 hours a day. That's a big plus for me. In other hotels I've stayed at the pool closes just as I'm finishing a long day and looking for a dip in the hot tub.

Don't look any further -- this is the place.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Autumn_Hills_Farm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2010

Excellent hotel. I'm often there for only 1 to 2 night stays a couple of times a month and would not stay anywhere else. Excellent service, (front desk and BFast), big comfortable rooms, and extremely clean. Little workout area if in a pinch but there is a Gold's Gym about 5-8 minutes away. Definite thumbs up.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MansfieldMAtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, VA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2010

Our staff always stays here because of the very professional staff who care personally about each guest's satisfaction and comfort. This great attitude is present from housekeeping to maintenance to the front of the house to the back of the house.

Our Commander and his staff stays at three, four and five star properties in the US, Europe, Asia, and the Mideast, and we always value the pleasant reception we receive and the cleanliness of a facility above everything else. These factors are clearly present at the Residence Inn at Harrisburg!

The staff does an outstanding job and represents the hospitality industry very well! We'd recommend it highly to business, tourist as well as family travelers.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRVLCOORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathmere, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2010

From the time I arrived to the time of my departure I have never felt more at home in any hotel.. Staff showed recognition of me and my associates and went out of their way to make sure that our stay was enjoyable.. Our next meeting will certainly be held here in November and all meetings thereafter..
Chris & Chris who worked behind the desk made sure that our stay was more enjoyable than expected.. Cannot say enough about these hotel employees.. Room was very clean and well prganiced and the cleaning staff was very friendly and did an excellent job in maintaining the room..
Check in and out was handled in a most professional and friendly way..

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clambeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2010

Stayed two-week at this property. The room was great and the staff went over and beyond to make sure my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Be sure to take advantage of the social hours on Tuesdays and Wednesday nights in the Club House!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theisoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2010

This was a reliable choice for a visit to Carlisle. The hotel is new. The staff was accommodating. Fine services for business use-free ethernet in the room, free printing in the lobby for documents created in the room. Breakfast was nice with eggs, bacon, yogurt, oatmeal, cereals, and make your own Belgian waffle.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CzarinaPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Carlisle Harrisburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle

Property: Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle
Address: 1 Hampton Ct, Carlisle, PA 17013-1683
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle is perfect for relocations, weddings, visiting family or just for a vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Residence Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing