We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful getaway...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fallen Tree Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Carlisle B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 March 2011

A lovely B&B that allowed my daughter and I to share a perfect getaway together. Our stay in the Grey Mare's Quarters was delightful! The rooms are decorated in such a tasteful, charming way that made us feel comfortable and pampered. We both felt it to be a special and memorable place. We were thankful to have found it so close to the heart of Carlisle and the other activities we had planned there. Thanks also to Kim for accommodating my gluten-free needs with the wonderful breakfasts.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2011

Kim & Brent went above & beyond to ensure that our entire group had a fantastic experience. Kim was incredibly accomodating from the moment that I inquired about availability. She not only allowed us to rent the entire B&B for our group of 13, but also offered to provide us dinner one night and bottles of champagne on NYE. Beyond that, she handled reservations at a local restaurant, lift tickets for Roundtop Mountain and checking on the availability of local attractions. She and Brent were a pleasure to be around, the house & property are beautiful, and we had a comfortable stay. It was a great way for our group of friends to escape the city for a long weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tr1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We went over New Year's weekend with a large group - 13 of us altogether. Everything was fantastic. Breakfast was always delicious (quiches, pancakes, french toast) and there were snacks, sodas, and coffee/tea available at all times. Each room had a TV, DVD player, and mini-fridge for convenience. The innkeepers were extremely friendly and accommodating, helping us to make reservations at local restaurants and providing celebratory champagne for a New Year's toast. I would definitely recommend Fallen Tree Farm to others!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanK517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We had a 100-person wedding under a tent at Fallen Tree Farm. The venue was absolutely stunning, and the level of service that Kim and Brent provided was exceptional. If you are a bride looking for a unique, outdoor wedding venue in Central PA, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cobrien8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We couldn't have imagined a more perfect setting for our son's rehearsal dinner and family lodging for one of the most special weekends we've ever had. Kim was simply a joy to work with over the winter as we planned the rehearsal dinner. Kim and Brent's attention to detail and the beautiful setting at Fallen Tree has provided us with many fantastic memories and beautiful photos! You won't be disappointed no matter who visits there. We had a bride and groom for their wedding night, a family with young children, a grandmother and grandfather, and a middle-aged mom and dad. We cannot say enough about the delectable treats and meals that were provided for us! We want to go back to enjoy the pampering - and the beds were SO comfy!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cintayroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Fallen Tree is delightful....comfortable and relaxing, yummy food, gracious host and hostess AND horses! What more do you want?! We WILL be back!
Mary Dixon and Jack Hutcheson
Alexandria, VA

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hokiemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Was in town for the All-Chrysler Nationals car show and had decided long before the trip that I didn't want the crappy cookie cutter place that most of the motels/hotels in the area are.

Fallen Tree Farm is NOT one of those!!

Kim and Brent run one great B&B! Not only are their prices very reasonable (No, the don't jack them up for the local events), they provide a "local base" for you to enjoy. You are a local when staying at Fallen Tree Farm.

I arrived early evening on Thursday, July 8th and was greeted by Kim, who quickly gave me a tour of the place and explained how things worked. She then showed me to my room "Graham's Retreat".

Just one thing to say about the room. WOW! It was HUGE!! Had a queen size 4 post bed and a day bed for a "sofa" as well. The bathroom was nicely hidden in back and very good size itself. The room also has a private balcony which is the width of the front of the house, overlooking the parking area, but you can see a good 270 degree view from it.

Staying here just "sucks the tension from you". It's one of those places that you can go to truly RELAX!

Breakfast....well, I decided to sleep in on Friday, but was up early enough for Sat and Sun. I wasn't disappointed! The breakfasts were wonderful!! And you get to meet any of the other people staying at the B&B while you're eating (unless they picked a different time than you).

Parking is plentiful. Must be fun to navigate that road in the winter.

Price? I saved money by staying here. It was less expensive than several other hotels in the area and they offered nothing even close to Fallen Tree Farm!

I will be making next year's reservation right after I confirm the car show dates.

YOU should really go here!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yakdude01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
352 reviews
5.6 mi away
Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
152 reviews
6.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Carlisle
193 reviews
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fallen Tree Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fallen Tree Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1634 Holly Pike, Carlisle, PA 17015-7512
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Carlisle
Price Range: £92 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fallen Tree Farm Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious retreat in a historical setting. Property features a 20 acre horse farm, 1797 stone and brick farmhouse, and three well appointed rooms. Beautiful quiet setting on Route 34 only 2mi off I81. Have breakfast near the fishpond and listen to the birds sing. Cozy up to the fireplaces in winter. Gourmet breakfast served at your requested time. Gettysburg and Hershey less than hours drive. Carlisle Car Shows and Yellow Breeches only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Fallen Tree Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing