We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointment”
Review of Diamond Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Diamond Inn
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Reviewed 11 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Harjeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Im handicap they gave me a room I could not access. I stayed for two day's and the housekeeping was crap. They have a sign saying not pets allowed and there was a dog barking all night. Their breakfast was a gallon of milk and a few boxes of cereal. I was refused extra towels we had four ppl in a room with only two face towels. This is a hotel to AVOID!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alminmona642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Where do I start?...When we first opened the door to our room, we could smell right away that this was not going to be good. It smelled of humidity. All the lamps were unplugged, so we had to search for the outlets and lamps in the dark, then were able to turn them on with the light switch. The fold-able bed provided for my son had an awful looking cover; like they hadn't changed the bed linens in 20 years (it looked old). I wanted to take a shower but when I saw pubic hairs in the bathtub, I changed my mind. We were exhausted, after a whole day's drive from Myrtle Beach, and we had another long day of driving the next day (we were on way back home to Montreal, Canada) that we crashed there anyways. The next morning, we went for the included continental breakfast; tables weren't placed properly, were dirty (some of them), fountain orange juice came out as water, coffee tasted disgusting, english muffins were hard as a rock, no variety....so what i thought was a good deal at 58$ a night, breakfast included, ended up costing us 90$ cuz we had to go have breakfast at the Waffle house next door (excellent by the way, but not a lot of place to sit). So, needless to say, we are never ever going back there, Worst hotel stay ever for me!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jewelmommy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramesh p, Manager at Diamond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

we are very sorry about your experience. we are implementing new breakfast items, new items already added, also we are taking necessary action to improving our standards and quality, now hotel is renovating with new amenities very soon. would like to apologize and inviting you to stay one more time with us.
Raik Patel, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Carlisle
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle
Travelodge Carlisle
#22 of 27 in Carlisle
232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#16 of 27 in Carlisle
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#13 of 27 in Carlisle
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Carlisle
Red Roof Inn Carlisle
#5 of 27 in Carlisle
38 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#9 of 27 in Carlisle
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Inn

Address: 1245 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1621 (Formerly Knights Inn Carlisle)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range: £47 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Diamond Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Carlisle
Carlisle Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing