We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B & B Ever!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Carlisle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 September 2007

Everything was amazing....the innkeepers, location/setting, room & food. We stayed in Suite Rememberance and it was wonderful, everything you could ever want in one room. We loved it and will be going back again soon. We would suggest everyone visit this B & B.

Stayed: September 2007
2  Thank Chadnamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2007

My family and I have been going to Pheasant Field B&B for over 11 years. My husband enjoys trout fishing, so we were already very familiar with the Carlisle area. When we first went there, in 1985, Pheasant Field was not yet in existence, so we stayed at a nearby lodge. We went back to that lodge every year until we saw an ad for Pheasant Field in "The Washington Post." It sounded very nice, so we decided to make a reservation. We were not disappointed!

Our first visit to Pheasant Field was for our wedding anniversary. Even though it was way too cold for my husband to go fishing in mid-February, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The innkeepers, Dee and Chuck, were so warm and welcoming, we immediately felt as if we were visiting longtime friends. We decided before we even left to go home that weekend that we had found our new "home away from home." We took our son with us on our next visit, and have been going back every year since. Our family tradition is to go every Memorial Day Weekend, as well as at least once or twice during the year.

The farmhouse is comfortable and cozy and filled with country charm. The hospitality is the best; Dee and Chuck always go above and beyond to make us feel right at home. The breakfasts are very good. Complimentary drinks and snacks are always available. The room rates are reasonable; what's not to love? Over the years, we have stayed in almost every room, and we have enjoyed them all.

In addition to everything I have already mentioned, it is the little things that make this B&B so very special to us. One time there was a rose in our room for our anniversary. Another time there was a balloon for my birthday. They even gave our son a gift when he graduated from high school, and again when he graduated from college! Things like that really mean a lot.

Pheasant Field is without a doubt our favorite weekend getaway. We live outside the Washington D.C. area, so we always look forward to the peace and quiet that Pheasant Field offers us. We've stayed at many B&Bs over the years, and Pheasant Field is our all-time favorite!


  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mtw429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2007

My husband and I spent our wedding night and the following two nights at Pheasant Fields in the Suite Rembrance room. Chuck and Dee were so friendly and kind to us. The room had a great bathroom with spa shower and jacuzzi tub. In the morning Dee would make the most amazing breakfasts, from salsa eggs to oatmeal pancakes. Everything was delicious and we truly enjoyed our stay here. We will defintely keep Pheasant Fields in mind for future vacations.

Stayed: January 2007
2  Thank mfpotteiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Woodbridge, VA -greater DC area
12
Reviewed 9 February 2006

We made plans at the last minute for a one night stay in the Carlisle area, and were fortunate enough to have been able to get a room at this lovely BnB. Part of its charm is its location in the country, even though we had a bit of trouble finding it the first time. I'm sure if we had called ahead, the owners would have been able to give exact directions. They were extremely helpful in showing us how to find places in the area once we arrived, and even gave us a very good map to use. The breakfast was not as "gourmet" as we've had at other BnB's, but it was very good, family-style food; and the hospitality of the hosts far exceeded any we've experienced at those other places. They are so nice and made us feel almost like we were visiting friends or relatives. I'm sure some of their frequent guests have, indeed, become their friends. My husband and I will be telling people about this great find in the lovely countryside of the Harrisburg, PA area, and we hope to stay there again one day.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2006

The Pheasant Field B and B is wonderful. We have stayed there many times over the years. The owners have thought of everything to make staying there so comfortable and relaxing. The rooms are cozy, clean, quiet and peaceful with fireplaces,TV sets, books, games, private bathrooms, antique furniture and extra touches like vases of fresh flowers from the gardens. Each morning,the owners cook up the most delicious breakfast.
We sat on the porch swing and watched the birds flying around by the lake and also at the bird feaders. We took a walk around the labyinth by the lake. We sat out on the back patio watching the horses run around the fields. When we arrived the owners greeted us at their parking lot.
We were also greeted by the owners dog, Bubba.
The B and B is non-smoking which is a plus.
Some of the rooms have refrigerators. But there is also a guest refrigerator that is stocked full of fruit juice, soda and water. There is a counter with snacks. If we needed anything the owners are very nice and will get it for you. And they will give you directions to anywhere you want to go.
When our daughter was married at the Pheasant Field last year, the owners made her wedding very special. It was so beautiful and exqisite.
We highly recomend the Pheasant Field B and B. It's all of the extra special touches that makes it such a great place to stay at.

5  Thank pumpkin333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Jackson, MS
14
Reviewed 2 August 2005

The innkeepers are wonderful people who are prepared to tend to your every need. Outstanding breakfast, attention to details, and very personable. The location is outside of town located between an upscale neighborhood and open farmland. When we return to Carlisle, we'll stay at the Pheasant Field.

  • Stayed: July 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
715
Reviewed 13 August 2004

What an enjoyable stay! The hospitality was above and beyond, and the innkeepers' were so very accommodating. Their warmth and caring is what makes this a truly great B&B! Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
354 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
766 reviews
3.7 mi away
Carlisle House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Fallen Tree Farm Bed and Breakfast
4.3 mi away
Thornwald Mansion
Thornwald Mansion
#4 of 6 in Carlisle
26 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast

Address: 150 Hickorytown Rd, Carlisle, PA 17015-9732
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Carlisle
Price Range: £93 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA approved, historic property with spacious guest rooms (some pet friendly!) Easy access from I-81 or I-76 in Carlisle, PA; Conveniently located between Gettysburg and Hershey; Delicious breakfasts, overnight horse boarding also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing