We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Carlisle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Woodstock, GA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

As I travel, I always try and find a B & B versus a hotel - some are good, some are great. Pheasant Field is simply wonderful. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and beautifully appointed with modern conveniences. Breakfast was always both healthy and delicious. The owners, Dee and Chuck, go out of their way to welcome their visitors and make sure you are well cared for during your stay. Being unfamiliar with the area, they were so available and happy to help navigate restaurants, local activities and tourist attractions. I fell in love with the Inn and beautiful scenery that surrounds the area. I am hoping to visit again when I have more time to explore . . . but would really just like to visit with new found friends who know how to make their guests feel completely comfortable and at home. There is no doubt this is the place to stay when visiting or working in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Persnickety-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
84
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I had to arange a wedding(long distance) and having stayed here once before thought of this place immediately. In the country but close to freeway/Carlisle a beautiful field across rural road really beautiful. Innkeeper Dee wonderful and made it happen. I would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeDeMarco, Owner at Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
We love to be a small part of very special events! The small wedding ceremony was lovely and all the family members who stayed here were a delight. Thank you for your kind words. We wish the young couple many years of joy, happiness, health and prosperity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2011

I would highly recommend the Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast in Carlisle, PA. My husband and I loved this historical Inn with comfortable accommodations and a delicious breakfast in a pastoral setting. We loved their king size suite with jacuzzi.
The Inn and stone barn date from the early 1800's and the hosts are more than happy to give tours of this historical property with lovely grounds. They have a very nice library and front porch rockers. One could easily envision spending a relaxing week here. They even board horses!
Dickinson College and the Appalachian Trail are nearby as are many Revolutionary and Civil War points of interest for the history buff. A very nice restaurant is also within easy driving distance.
They even board horses! The hosts are most cordial and have given great attention to detail and to insuring a pleasant stay! Go and enjoy!

Room Tip: The Inn provides a variety of rooms. Our King size suite was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroleMEckert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We drove up at 7:30 pm hoping that there would be an empty room. There was, and Dee even offered us a better room at the standard price. The location is gorgeous, the facilities a beautifully kept, and it was jus wonderful all the way around.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2011

I recently had my sister's baby shower at this lovely place- it was perfect. The owners, Chuck and Dee, are really very pleasant and accomodating. They truly helped this special day be as lovely and memorable as possible. It is a really cozy and inviting place- the grounds are gorgeous as well. It wasn't difficult to find and was accessible to people coming from all directions. To top it off- Dee makes a mean blueberry pancake!! All our guests remarked what a great place it was. My sister smiled the whole time... mission accomplished!

Helpful?
Thank travelleramy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pt pleasant, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We loved our stay at Pheasant Field B&B. The rooms were large and very clean. The owners made us feel so welcome. They helped us bring in our luggage and provided us with wine glasses and plates for our family dinner outside at one of their tables overlooking the farm and gardens. We were able to see some beautiful clydesdale horses there that were traveling with another family. The family cat flea is quite friendly and will try to climb on your lap and on the table if you are eating something outside. We loved the fresh local strawberries that we had for breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia area
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2011

I found Pheasant Field by accident and then read reviews on trip advisor. As usual they were very accurate. The owners Dee and Chuck were fabulous hosts and their place is truly wonderful. A quiet country setting, rich with history and attention to detail for their guests and to the workmanship of the guest rooms. Every detail was perfect, Comfort was exceptional and the area is great for visiting. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone who is traveling anywhere near Carlisle Pa.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weewillie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 26 in Carlisle
318 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 26 in Carlisle
707 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
856 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast

Property: Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast
Address: 150 Hickorytown Rd, Carlisle, PA 17015-9732
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA approved, historic property with spacious guest rooms (some pet friendly!) Easy access from I-81 or I-76 in Carlisle, PA; Conveniently located between Gettysburg and Hershey; Delicious breakfasts, overnight horse boarding also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing